We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good PA Wine”
Review of Jan Zell Wines

Jan Zell Wines
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Current offering includes 20 wines (6 dry, 7 semi-sweet, 6 sweet), and 5 hard ciders made from locally grown apples. Small fare offerings include local aged cheeses & bean to bar chocolate. Feel free to bring your own dinner/snacks. Final Friday Trivia on the last Friday of each month.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I with friends enjoyed a bit of wine-tasting today at Jan Zell Wines. We had a great time and several of the wines provided us with pleasant surprises. Just had to come home with some of their Summer Days and Blackberry!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank billhJ9315IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hello Bill,

So glad you had a good time while visiting with your wife and friends. This winery experience is so rewarding, especially when people such as yourself have a great time. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great wine"
in 4 reviews
"spring fling"
in 2 reviews
"summer days"
in 2 reviews
"cupcakes"
in 3 reviews
"blueberry"
in 3 reviews
"friday"
in 3 reviews
"arnie"
in 2 reviews
"slushies"
in 2 reviews
"autumn"
in 2 reviews
"winery"
in 8 reviews
"tasting"
in 6 reviews
"suggestions"
in 2 reviews
"cider"
in 2 reviews
"sample"
in 2 reviews
"pa"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Love it. Such a great selection of great wines. Very cute and in a quiet part of town. Service is wonderful and very friendly.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mrudisill1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review. So happy that you enjoyed your visit, the staff and the wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem in the chambersburg area. It is a cute, quaint place to enjoy fabulous wines. The people are wonderful and the seasonal wines are amazing!!! I would definitely recommend visiting

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hello Angela, I'm glad you had a good time, and that you enjoyed the staff, the atmosphere and the wine. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Great wine great atmosphere, great service, great selection 1 of my best experiences would highly recommend it .

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hello Rich, I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. Opening this winery created so many opportunities to enjoy visits like yours. We love share wine and stories with visitors. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Highly recommend this place! I am not a big wine drinker, but they have several flavors that I love! They have wine tasting and sometimes entertainment. Had a great experience there today - very helpful, friendly and comfortable. Definitely taking my wine-loving friends there!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank the3ofusPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely review.

Arnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jan Zell Wines also viewed

 

Been to Jan Zell Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing