We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local Wines!”
Review of Jan Zell Wines

Jan Zell Wines
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Current offering includes 20 wines (6 dry, 7 semi-sweet, 6 sweet), and 5 hard ciders made from locally grown apples. Small fare offerings include local aged cheeses & bean to bar chocolate. Feel free to bring your own dinner/snacks. Final Friday Trivia on the last Friday of each month.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Highly recommend this place! I am not a big wine drinker, but they have several flavors that I love! They have wine tasting and sometimes entertainment. Had a great experience there today - very helpful, friendly and comfortable. Definitely taking my wine-loving friends there!

Thank the3ofusPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely review.

Arnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great wine"
in 4 reviews
"spring fling"
in 2 reviews
"summer days"
in 2 reviews
"cupcakes"
in 3 reviews
"blueberry"
in 3 reviews
"friday"
in 3 reviews
"arnie"
in 2 reviews
"slushies"
in 2 reviews
"autumn"
in 2 reviews
"winery"
in 8 reviews
"tasting"
in 6 reviews
"suggestions"
in 2 reviews
"cider"
in 2 reviews
"sample"
in 2 reviews
"pa"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were there for a girls night out. Took a picnic dinner, sat out on the deck and had a wine slushy. Very friendly service. You can also sit inside if bad weather.

Thank ZOE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

I like the slushies as well. Thank you for your kind words.

Arnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

A stop at Jan Zell wines was on our list of things to do while in Chambersburg. We didn't realize until we got closer how close it was to where we were staying over on Philadelphia street. Staff was very nice, great to chat with and help make suggestions as far as selections to sample. It was hot and humid that day and we were offered a sample of the slushies. Very good and refreshing. They also have a special wine for a beloved family member Bridgette's Cup Cake, very good and it would make a nice gift for someone as well. and we did so. Some of what we sampled included Winter Warmth and Blueberry. You are welcome to bring in your own food and just hang out over a glass or a bottle of wine. They also help support the CVAS on Thursday nights. They also have ciders but we did not sample any of those but I think they have something for everyone to sample and enjoy. I would return again if in the area.

Thank KAG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your visit KAG39. It is always nice to receive such kind words in a review. Appreciate it greatly. Arnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This is an outstanding location to spend a few quiet moments out of a hectic life. I have been frequenting this winery for almost 2 years now and it never disappoints! Today's slushee, Bridget's Cupcake, was delicious! Kudos to the winemaker. This place feels like home to me now!

1  Thank momcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you momcass. Really appreciate the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to wine down after a long week. Friendly staff members.
Great slushes. Bring your picnic lunch/dinner & enjoy the great wine from St.Thomas Pa.

Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnie J, Owner at Jan Zell Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you Lisa M. Really appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jan Zell Wines also viewed

 

Been to Jan Zell Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing