We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
If You Are A History Buff - Go

We had an outstanding tour guide as we visited the Ring and Gilpin houses. The Ring house is where... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2018
James M
,
Bay Village, Ohio
Affordable interesting 2-3 hour visit

Very few visitors on a Sunday when they opened at noon. Plenty of parking and easy access with turn... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
ihorr2015
,
Wilmington, United States
via mobile
Read all 131 reviews
  
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
37
55
34
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
55
34
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolutionary war washington's headquarters important battle small museum nearby valley friends meeting visitor's center meeting house re enactments local history short movie sandy hollow history buff worth a stop gift shop guided tour admission fee
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The small park and visitor center are worth a stop if you're headed for Valley Forge (as I was), because it is the preview to the next chapter in the history of the Revolutionary War. There isn't much to see, though, and no way to get a sense of the terrain or how the battle occurred.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank jmch491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Good palace to visit because of the historical importance.It is not a must see. If you are in the area it is goood to stop by. Nice place for a picninc

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Mazemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We drove right past here and decided to take a break and visit here. Glad we did. We got to see a short little video which explained a lot about the War. The museum is small but fun. The grounds were also small but nice to see a couple of historical homes. The admission was a small price to pay.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Years ago, my husband and I started visiting different wineries from the Brandywine up thru the Poconos and out thru Lancaster, and Penn Woods consistently outperforms the others in quality of wine. As a fan of cab franc I have been very grateful to find a good quality local bottle there, in addition to other good reds like chambourcin and a wide of variety of whites including a gruner vetliner that we really have liked and never would have tried otherwise, and some nice rise like their dry Merlot rose. They also have sweeter wines if that is your preference, and typically have a tasting flight of drys and a separate flight of sweeter wines. The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful, and the setting is lovely, with ample outdoor seating and picnic areas backing against the winery. There are hiking trails in the Beaver Valley that go along the back of the vineyard which offer a completely different view of the land (and musical entertainment during hiking when the winery is hosting a performance!)

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Guide603773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We went to this battlefield park while traveling in the Brandywine Valley area. This is certainly a large part of the American revolution history, and the small museum has much of the history, some recovered artifacts, and the obligatory gift shop. Certainly worth the stop to see a part of US history, and a nice park to also walk around. Check hours before visiting as some days the park closes early evening or dusk.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank FdLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews