We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
17
17
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
17
8
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We were on a fossil tour and Alnif is a useful base location. The Kasbah itself is tired and the rooms are quite sterile, considering what we stayed at elsewhere.
Food choices in the restaurant are limited but the tagines were good. They can serve beer as well, so you are not really roughing it.
But this isn't a high end Oasis by any means. If you want better accommodation, its best to consider Erfoud.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My family and I did a three week tour of Morocco and stopped in this Kasbah for lunch. In all fairness, this was the greatest Moroccon food we had! Freshly cooked, lovely taste, and friendly service for a great price. I would recommend this place without any reservation.

I also walked around the place, which also offers rooms, a nice garden and a pool, so it could also serve as a good stopover place for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 515filipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

A big hotel right in the middle of nowhere with a desert type architecture and a pool. Multiple restaurants inside with a berbère decoration.
Good good, nice warm service and excellent coffee.
We have not tested the hotel but it looks pretty nice as well.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Raphael_World_Hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

we stayed there in january when it was really cold at nght, but in kasbah meteorite the aircon worked very good as a heater. quiet place, they cooked us nice dinner and in the morning you can watch the sunrise just coming up across the street. in summer there is a pool and the garden looks very inviting. we had nice breakfast and our experience overall was very good.internet in the restaurant only but they are working on it

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ulli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Both management and staff are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very relaxed and laid bac and we enjoyed a good evening meal and a hearty breakfast. Wi Fi was patchy and worked in reception area.

Room Tip: Ask and you shall get. The staff are very friendly, professional, caring and accomodating.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andiymac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews