We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place for a get away near Ricketts Glen”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_1391.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG IMG_1400.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG
IMG_1400.JPG
100 2228
100 2226
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benton, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichaelBe...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best place for a get away near Ricketts Glen”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A 3-hour drive from Philadelphia, Ricketts Glen cabins are located at the bottom of the park. Two beautiful log cabins, with modern kitchens and bathrooms, large family rooms, multiple bedrooms, cool staircases, and fireplaces. The houses had landscaped gardens and were surrounded by woods. We found nature and luxury, everything we had wanted. The owner, Jeff Hynick, stopped by to make sure we were settled in. He gave us recommendations for which trail were safe for a pregnant woman to use, good running trails, and some local folklore. I cannot rave enough how great his cabins were and their hospitality. Ricketts Glens Cabins was exactly what we were looking for and we most definitely will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Rustic Charm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy c
1 review
“beautiful vacation!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cabin was set in the woods with multiple porches and an outdoor fire pit. The cabin was very clean and furnished with nice furniture. We enjoyed are vacation and are talking as but taking the entire family b a ck there for an extended vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron19...
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for the weekend and it was great. Plenty of room inside and very clean! Owner was quick to reply and very helpful with questions about the area.
Will deffinitely book again.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom O
1 review
“Too nice to be called a cabin”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very clean, beautifully kept grounds. I though I was in the wrong place at first, it looked too good to be a rental. Enjoyed our stay very much, I would recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing