We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great morning!

We had an absolutely lovely morning with owls, a red kite and a falcon. Don’t think anyone stopped... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
lorrainem985
,
Langley Mill, United Kingdom
via mobile
SUPERB

Falconary expierance bought for my birthday,what a great present ,got to handle and fly... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
P8347FRrobink
Read all 254 reviews
  
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
237
12
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
237
12
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group harris hawk christmas present amazing experience photo opportunities three hours ask questions different species excellent morning great host cheese and pickle leicestershire countryside my birthday my mum tawny owl owls duncan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

I am unable to compare my experience to any other Falconry as this is the only one I have been to and is most fortunately on my doorstep. That said, it was just amazing. They have a great mix of birds including some stunning owls that you just can't help falling in love with. They are quite overwhelming up close and person and yes - you get very up close.
I was a little anxious about taking photographs of the birds as I didn't want to irritate the people running it but I was assured I could take as many as I wanted which was kind.
There were a small number of people there on the day and as there was a minor mix up on times, I and another participant were there on time and everyone else turned up an hour later - this meant we had an hour's one to one time with a couple of the young owls helping to feed and fly glove to glove over short distances - it couldn't have been more perfect for me! I was thrilled when Charlotte said we could be of some use to her!

I highly recommend this experience. We were able to ask hundreds of questions. Not only did we fly the birds we learnt about their habits and habitat. How they came to be at Church Langton. Perfect location by the way too. Beautiful landscape, great copse, particularly for their Eagle Owl (which I will NEVER forget!)

Money well spent. Also, there is an option to pay extra for a spectator - that's worth it. You may not get to hold the birds but you get to see just as much.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank 208sophiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Honestly one of the best experiences of my life!
Andrew, Duncan and all the birds are just amazing.
I was lucky enough to enjoy a full day for the falconry experience. I lost count of the amount of birds we flew and learnt about. Small groups of 6 meant you were hands on all the time and got plenty of time with each bird. There was no time spent stood around. My partner joined just as a spectator and still loved the whole thing. If I lived closer I’d be there all the time.
My personal favourites were Elvis & Cheese and Pickle.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank DCEquine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

I was given the experience as a gift from my wife for my 70th birthday and we both attended for the eagle flying experience, this encompassed detailed information regarding the habits and care of the birds
Throughout the day as a group of 6 handlers and 4 spectators, we experienced the grace and agility of the extensive range of birds kept at the farm, we were made to feel welcome by the hosts Duncan, Andrew and Charlotte and enjoyed tea and a midday ploughman's meal with soup provided by Andrew
All in all a very enjoyable experience and a privileged opportunity to spend time with the Birds, the host and the other participants also enjoying the day

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank N9891QJjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

A fantastic experience at ‘bird on the hand’. Such a small group and so many different birds, it really felt like a personal falconry session. Totally hands on and Andrew and Duncan were so knowledgable and professional. I would highly recommend the full day experience it’s great value for money and there is no way that I was ready to go home . Superb experience in every way

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank RWilson180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

An excellent day out with the instruction of the excellent Duncan and Andrew! Feel the power of the magnificent Steppe Eagle…the silent and calmness of the Eurasian Eagle Owl…and the pure joy and fun of ‘cheese & pickle’..the two little burrowing owls! Falcons/Kites/Hawks…. they all come out to play…leaving everybody with great memories and some excellent educational points of these fascinating birds! Highly recommended

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank alanmQ7857VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews