We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
778
248
37
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
248
37
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts glass block covered patio picnic tables water bowl doggie bag oregon coast beach access fire pit large grassy area dog treats beautiful beach electric fireplace short walk easy access get away dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Just north of Yachats with easy access to the ocean. Sandy beach great for dogs. Nice fire pit to watch the sunset. We booked last minute. The hosts were so nice and we got a goodie bag for our dog upon arrival. The room was so clean and bed very comfortable. Back door goes out to the communal patio. Dog wash was a nice feature. No funny smells in room. Will definitely be coming back.

Room tip: Be sure to let them know if you are bringing your dog. Area is in a cell phone"dead" zone. But wifi was excellent.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge_101, Manager at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you Barbara! We look forward to you next visit !
-Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Deane's Oceanfront Lodge is a beautiful little lodge. The rooms are charming and have the front door onto the parking lot and a back door onto the mighty Pacific Ocean. There's a great big grassy area out back with benches and stairs down to the beach. It's pet friendly, clean, and the staff are fantastic. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge_101, Manager at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your review, Zack. We hope to see you again soon!
-Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This motel is located outside the town of Yachats, which is perfect. The room was very clean and spacious and we enjoyed the decor (posted photo). There are plenty of pillows, a very comfortable bed, a chair, microwave, refrigerator and fireplace stove. Our room also had a picnic table on our personal fenced in back area. You can get a room with ocean view, which we didn’t have; but we were able to walk around the motel to the beach and enjoyed the sunset (photo included).

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank nomad5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge_101, Manager at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Can't beat our sunsets here in Yachats! We are so thrilled your stay with us was relaxing and enjoyable. Come visit us again soon!
-Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Step back into the days of the great American Motor Lodge. Good oceanfront access. Rooms are very neat and clean with lots of little comforts like coffee and donuts in the lobby. Easy friendly check in with Misty. You simply cannot beat the value this little gem has to offer. My only suggestion is maybe a more opaque curtin covering the glass bricks in the bathroom.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Topofthemornin574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge_101, Manager at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We were a little concern due to the age of the hotel, but it was very well kept and neat. The room was clean, roomy and the bed was very comfortable. Misty that checked us in was friendly and helpful. We will be returning in the future, especially since it is pet-friendly.

Room tip: Coast View
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kldras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge_101, Manager at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you! We will see you and your four legged family member on you next trip!
-Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews