We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$77
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
WyndhamUS$77
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
26
41
37
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
41
37
17
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Upon check in, there were several shady characters hanging out around the hotel. Once we got to the room, there wasn’t a secondary lock on the door. There was also an empty Gatorade bottle in the middle of the floor (makes a person wonder if they even cleaned the room). There wasn’t any tissue in the dispenser under the sink. The mattresses were stained. The most unusual thing about the room was that all of the artwork was removed from the walls but the wall hangings were still there. Mentioned it to one of the front desk clerks who indicated that they must have been taken by previous guests. Asked a second desk clerk who said that the rooms were being prepared for painting. If that was the case, wouldn’t you think there would have been signs around the hotel stating “sorry for the inconvenience, but we are in the middle of painting”. Won’t stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank R6787FBmargaretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

I liked my room all around with multiple nights stay there. House keeping was accommodating, rooms very clean, front office brought items up to me. Everyone was considerate & allowed me to have late check outs each morning. Our ‍ service dog was allowed , & she is medium to large size but trained well. I recommend Travel Lodge in Troutdale.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank suzannesP3738UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Support, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We were sound asleep in our room and all of a sudden I hear a loud bang! It was the door hitting the U-bar lock that I had secured before going to bed. It scared the heck out of me and I jumped out of bed and ran to the door yelling and trying to figure out what was going on! Was someone trying to invade our hotel room and rob/kill us? The voice on the other side of the door said he was the front desk clerk and that he was sorry...he thought the room was empty. I tried to go back to sleep, but I kept thinking that maybe he wasn't really the front desk clerk...that he was someone robbing rooms and he just said that to avoid being caught. I waited for a bit and then called the front desk and confirmed that it was him. But I still couldn't sleep much the rest of the night. Especially since the refrigerator kept making weird noises and every now and then there was a loud "knock" that came from some place I couldn't determine. Plus, the room smelled bad.
The next morning we went to get breakfast and it was too crowded...nowhere to sit and could hardly get in to get any food. I didn't really want to be there anyway, after such a horrible night. So, we grabbed a couple of things to eat in the car. As we were leaving, I asked the front desk clerk if he was the one who had come into our room in the middle of the night. He said it wasn't him, but the voice was the same. I didn't appreciate being lied to on top of everything else. I told him that they should KNOCK before entering a room regardless of whether or not they think someone is in there...just in case!
On top of that, we had ordered a pizza from the attached restaurant/bar and it was terrible.
We won't be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulaw645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Place smells like there’s humidity everywhere, sadly I decided to stay and prayed that nobody gets sick, because I didn’t know the area. That was a risky move in my part, I don’t recommend anyone to do that. The staff was friendly though I have to say that. The place needs serious renovation

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion148014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Entry is deceptively nicer than the rooms however the front door didn't shut without prying it closed. Intake person mentioned that they weren't able to turn down the TV in the lobby and that was the main concern... Should have been obvious there are other concerns on the property. Turning the corridor towards the rooms you're hit instantly with an older building musty smell. In our room... The same odor only stronger. Rust in the sink as you enter, ceiling is drooping in one corner of the room apparently due to water damage, paint is bubbling around the walls (guesstimating more water damage and probably mildew), new fake tile paneling in the shower not caulked around the edge to the wall underneath and black mold is physically growing at that edge, visible mold / mildew on the ceiling bathroom, rust spots near many of the water fixtures, opened "clean" towel to find hair inside...
Staff was friendly enough and waitress at bar / restaurant downstairs was very friendly... That probably accounts for my one star. This was rated as a two-star motel when we signed on for it, I would hate to see what a one-star looks like if this is a true 2 star representation. The photos of these rooms are terribly misleading. I passed by enough open doors as we were headed towards our room to see that none of them look like the clean ones in the photos on the site. Wish I had taken photos, but I just wanted to get out of there. I will not advise staying at this motel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews