We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coastal Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seal Rock, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kjneil201...
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
“Cozy retreat”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Coastal Retreat was perfectly located for our adventure. Seal Cove beach is very close and has great tide pools. This cozy little basement apartment was family friendly and even welcomed our 2 small dogs. Christa was lovely and a gracious host. We'd definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewisnl
Corvallis, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great coastal getaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Rental was very nice with a view of the ocean. Even included laundry facilities. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpollard2...
Newport, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coastal retreat”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Better and more than I could have hoped for. It is a fully furnished apartment with nice furnishings and beautifully decorated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S
1 review
“Great rental!!! ”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent! Our family of 4 stayed one night here and we enjoyed it very MUCH! The set up is so cute, clean and has a nice at home feel! The owner is very nice and helpful! She suggested some places that we can go that were a must see. The picture of the sunset is taken from the porch at this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ileanaven...
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We're so glad to have found this beautiful place. We stayed a couple days for the 4th of July week. As we walked in the place it felt like home. It was clean and had lots of plates, cups, bowls and eating utensils; we used most of them. It had a mini fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and also a washer and dryer. Great and fast WiFi. The shower head was high and worked out perfect for even the tall people. We enjoyed the snack box, it was a really nice touch.The collection of movies and Bose surround sound were fun to use. Even though the owners live upstairs it felt like a separate house. Christa was great and answered all my questions. Thanks for accommodating for 3 guests. You can't beat the price. We plan to return again and tell others about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing