We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rockaway Shores Condominiums”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room, Dining & Kitchen with Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room, Dining & Kitchen with Ocean View
Kitchen with view of the ocean and 2 seats at island Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Living Room, Dining & Kitchen with Ocean View
Kitchen with view of the ocean and 2 seats at island
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Dining Room with Ocean View
Hallway Bath with tub/shower
View from Deck
Sunset from the Living Room
Twin Rocks can be viewed from our condo!
Welcome to Our Condo by the Sea!
Second Bedroom with queeen bed
View from the Living Room
Dining Area with Patio Door to the Deck
Master Bathroom with walk in shower
View form our Deck
Exterior Building View  with the ocean across the street!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rockaway Shores Condominiums”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very quiet rental! Spacious with a complete kitchen. A mix up in the reservation sent us to a different unit than we originally planned. Same location but no view at all and no grab bars in the bathroom. It was difficult for our disabled friends. Unable to make the tv or fireplace work and cell service is spotty so unable to contact owner for assistance. A nice place overall but not quite the weekend we had planned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KES4689
North Ogden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hot and Stuffy”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Unfortunately I had to rate this with only 2 stars. From the time we arrived we were met with unexpected surprises.
A) the key com we were provided to access the facility was incorrect. Luckily after multiple phone calls we were able to get a hold of one of the board members for the complex to provide us with the correct one. This was a very stressful beginning to this portion of our trip.
B) The bedrooms have little to no airflow. As explained in the description of the rental there is not any airconditioning. However, what I was not expecting was the lack of total airflow into both bedrooms. There are Windows; however the Windows face the community hallway and do not have screens, which to me is a safety and security issue. It didn't matter the Windows were there anyway since the halls were just as hot and stuffy as the bedrooms. We attempted to put floor fans from the window facing the outside in the living rooms and force that down the hall- we were still stifling all night long.
The pros to this complex are:
A) easy access to beach- just a hop-skip-jump
B) would be okay for winter/fall/spring stay.
C) somewhat updated throughout
D) partial views of the ocean
E) able to hear ocean from front room
Tips if you stay here:
A) search out the floor fans in each bedroom closet
B) the lighting is dim in bedrooms, switch for the fan and lights are fastest/brightest ad (1) and get slower/dimmer as you go from 1-3.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigbby
Prineville, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. The owner gave all the information we needed before we arrived. The condo was decorated so nicely, and everything was updated and newer. What a treat to wake up and be able to open the windows and hear the ocean not to mention look out the huge windows and see the ocean. If we ever stay in Roackaway again we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, that it was a newer condo, and the view.
Liked least: The bedrooms had no outside windows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UT
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing