We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“better than I hoped for”
other travellers have booked this property
Wow! What a garden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wow! What a garden!
Saltair and tall fir trees in the neighborhood. Saltair's quiet neighborhood at the south end of town.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Wow! What a garden!
Saltair and tall fir trees in the neighborhood.
Saltair's quiet neighborhood at the south end of town.
Welcome!
Kitchen with many ammenities.
Renters say the kitchen has everything needed, and more.
Living Room
Living room with window seat.
Cozy up in the window seat with your beach novel.
First bedroom with queen bed
Second bedroom with queen bed
2nd bedroom
Skylight in the sleeping loft.
Loft with four twin beds
Kids love the loft and adults say the beds are comfy.
bathroom with shower
Bathroom sink
Walkway to the patio
Wifi reaches the patio.
weber grill on patio
Patio facing West..hear that ocean?
Blue Fountain Bamboo at the back fence
Sunset over Twin Rocks from end of path
Beach path
Path
Beach Path in early summer
Take your morning coffee to the end of the path
It's practically your own beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
granitegi...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“better than I hoped for”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Every year we do a cousins retreat at the coast. This was a new place we tried and it did not disappoint. The house is nice and the little short path to the beach is so pretty. We will book again in the future! We thank the owner for keeping it so nice and clean for her guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
We like family reunions, it makes us feel all warm and fuzzy to facilitate this kind of energy. Maybe you’ll want to return each year, we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect family friendy cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were very lucky to be able to rent Saltair cottage. We stayed for 6 nights in August with our three teenagers and we would love to return. This beautifully renovated cottage is perfectly equipped for two couples and four smaller kids. It has two bedrooms and two baths on the main floor with one bath sink outside of the the two adjacent bathrooms. The design is so convenient that I'm thinking of redoing the bathroom in my house this way. There is room for four kids to sleep upstairs. The kitchen and eating area are compact, but have everything you need, including a dishwasher and laundry equipment. It's located across the street from a paved and landscaped beach access and is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Rockaway. The location is exceptionally quiet and we hardly noticed the neighbours. The yard is tiny, really just a patio, but includes deck chairs and an outdoor fireplace. Sand toys, beach chairs, kites, board games, TV and WiFi included. Owner/manager Jeannine was easy to contact and had some great recommendations for things to do in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
That 10 minute walk to the center of town gives you many stops on the way, too. Pronto Pup, antique malls, local handcrafts and blacksmithing, and Flamingo Jim’s for t-shirts and kites. Good restaurants ate dotted throughout town, too. Rockaway Beach is the perfect small beach town, it has a little of everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Charming.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely cottage. All the small details made it so special. Being able to hear the ocean from the front porch was wonderful. The passers-by were all friendly. Would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
This little town is the friendliest! I am glad you were able to enjoy this delightful vacation spot. Thank you for renting Saltair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thanks for choosing Saltair, I am always confident that new renters will like it, because so many become return renters. I hope to hear from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marianna...
Redmond, United States
2 reviews
“Great gem”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

House was just the right size for two families with younger kids, really nicely decorated, well equipped, only wish was for a gas grill, beach access was right across the street, quite, perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review and that natural setting for the beachpath is beautiful this time of year, isn't it? Sorry about no gas grill but you'll have to indulge me. The owner is partial Webber, a company which began in her home town in the midwest. Whatever the type, it's perfect for my favorite beach treat, Netarts oysters on the grill. Delicious!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing