We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Surprise”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning view from the house, just steps to the sand!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from the house, just steps to the sand!
Spacious living room with oversized couch and cozy leather chairs. Deck has great view, bbq, seating Cozy living room with a VIEW, fireplace, bar area & books, games, dvd's.
Relax!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Stunning view from the house, just steps to the sand!
Spacious living room with oversized couch and cozy leather chairs. Deck has great view, bbq, seating
Cozy living room with a VIEW, fireplace, bar area & books, games, dvd's.
Relax!
Cozy fireplace for those chilly coastal evenings.
(Presto logs only please.)
Enjoy the bar area! (BYOB)
Great open floor plan, the dining area flows right into the living room.
Gourmet kitchen with Jen-Air range, Kitchenaid mixer, fully stocked with all cooking/eating utensils
Master bedroom with king bed, double door entrance, coastal décor.
Cozy nook in the master suite. Start your day or unwind here with an ocean view.
Spa-like master bathroom with Jacuzzi tub.
Double sinks in master bath. Pendant light above jacuzzi tub is on a dimmer.
Guest bedroom with queen bed, custom headboard, bay window, and mountain view.
Guest bedroom's flat screen tv w/built in dvd.
Guest bathroom with walk in shower, right off of guest bedroom.
Third bedroom/bonus room on bottom floor. Futon sofa, club chairs, flat screen.
Flat screen, Blu-Ray DVD, Wii system all in bonus/3rd bedroom on bottom floor.
Amazing sunsets can be seen right from the balcony.
Mother Nature showing her amazing beauty. Photo taken from the master balcony.
Shampoo, conditioner and soap are all provided for your convenience.
Welcome Basket! We want you to feel special and pampered at Mermaid's Cove.
(Contents may vary.)
Participate in the wine exchange! Enjoy a bottle, leave a bottle.
Main level deck, just waiting for you to enjoy the view from here....
Nearby tide pools in Bar View, just a short drive. Check out the sea life!!
Craftsman style townhome with tons of charm. (Garage is available for guest use)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard A...
1 review
“Wonderful Surprise”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for two short nights, bringing our daughter and her family to the Oregon Coast for their first time ever. The owners of this property obviously take great pride in their place. It is extremely well maintained. The layout is great for two families, and the location is perfect for those who want to be close to beaches, shops, etc., without walking out their front door directly into a crowd. Evenings are quiet. The view of the ocean is magnificent, and the short stroll to the beach is less than five minutes.
For rainy days and evenings, there are scores of DVD movies and several board games. The fireplace added coziness. Check-in was a breeze, and we appreciated the check-out check list. We have been going to Rockaway Beach for many years, and will gladly stay here again. Thanks for a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
I'm so glad your family enjoyed your stay and your time in Rockaway. We do take great pride in our home and making our guests feel welcome and pampered, so we're thrilled to hear you would stay again. (Watch for our 3rd night free special during the off-season!)
Thanks again for choosing Mermaid's Cove, we cant wait to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattsx5
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Beautiful and Comfortable Home with Beach View”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This newer townhome is located across from the beach and has a beautiful direct ocean view. This rental has updated and clean, comfortable furnishings, a beautiful gourmet kitchen, nice dining room and living room overlooking the beach, huge master with ocean view and large bathroom with jetted tub, is spacious throughout, and includes all the amenities you would expect (BBQ, full kitchen, entertainment system, extra linens, crabbing equipment, extra airbed, etc.)! It is quiet, but close to town and within decent driving distance to many local attractions. We have stayed at this location on several occasions and always experience and attentive and professional service.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thanks for the kind words Amy, we're always thrilled when you and your family stay. Looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H
1 review
“A fabulous family getaway!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family LOVES to stay here! There is so much to do, yet you can do nothing and be just as happy. This house has everything - gorgeous ocean views, high end amenities, luxurious linens and close proximity (next door) to the "best corn dogs ever!" My wife and I can relax on the beach and watch our almost 3 year old twins play in the sand, having the time of their little lives. The owner is extremely easy to work with and that, along with all the great stuff mentioned above, are the reasons we keep coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for the kind words, it's a pleasure working with you and your adorable family. I'm honored that Mermaid's Cove is a place where memories are being made for all of you.
We look forward to your next stay, thanks again for being wonderful repeat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Traveler...
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Our favorite place to stay in Rockaway”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely love this townhouse! Great location, easy access off hwy 101, and just a block to the beach. We've stayed multiple times and it's always impeccably clean. Open concept kitchen with modern appliances and views of the ocean. Can also see the ocean from the master bedroom, living room and both decks. If you're up for fresh seafood and great company, must stop by Kelly's marina.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks Carrie, I'm so glad you've enjoyed yourselves at the house and around the area. (I agree, Kelly's is the best!)
Thanks for being a repeat guest, and for your thoughtful review. The house is ready for your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing