We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & Quaint”
other travellers have booked this property
Sellwood Waterfront Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sellwood Waterfront Park
Back Gate Backyard patio set
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Sellwood Waterfront Park
Back Gate
Backyard patio set
Large private bathroom
Large private bathroom with plenty of mirrors and storage.
Large private bathroom with soaps, shampoo and conditioner. Plus a hair dryer and magnified mirror.
Kitchen drawer contents
Games and books
Kitchen cabinet contents
Cable TV
Livingroom
Livingroom
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
View of bedroom from livingroom
Bedroom built-in closet
Bedroom area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kamflorid...
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Quaint”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Rose is the best! And little Suzie Q her pup is the sweetest. The house is quaint and well located-Sellwood area is fantastic-great restaurants and bars within walking distance. If you are larger or taller, i'd suggest renting the upper floor of the house as the basement guest sweet has lower ceilings. Would be perfect for someone traveling alone as bed is against the wall and have to get the other person up if you need to use the restroom in the middle of the night. Well equipped with fridge, microwave and any necessities you'd need for a visit. Gorgeous back-yard area with hot tub. LOVED the fact she has a washer/dryer set-up readily available for your use-was extremely helpful. Greeted late at night by cookies, milk and local berries. Would definitely stay with her again-she is a wonderful hostess. Parking space on street in front of house in case you have a vehicle. Bathroom is not attached to the bedroom/kitchenette space-it's about 2 feet from door directly next to but do have to be in public hall space downstairs to access. There are a few steps leading down from the door into the area for those that might have trouble with stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Sellwood location was fantastic, quaint home, convenient
Liked least: Low ceilings, bathroom not attached
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading_t...
READING
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Rose's suite is a very nicely appointed, conveniently located residence in the pleasant area of Sellwood. Close to restaurants, grocery stores, bike paths, and shops. The hot tub was an extra treat, as was the dish of blackberries with cream that she provided on our first day. Had only two problems: Rose hadn't changed the key code so we couldn't get in when we arrived. Fortunately the cleaning lady was there to let us in or we'd have waited outside somewhere for an hour until Rosé arrived. And there's a low ceiling between the living area and the bed area that my husband smacked his head on several times. (He's 5'11"). Rose was the great hostess others have mentioned, and we would definitely stay here again if we are in Portland.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and hot tub
Liked least: Low ceiling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
I enjoyed having you two stay in my guest suite. I am sorry for the delay in getting the code set for the door. I was delayed at a furniture store while trying to load a new dining set for the suite into my car. It had to be dismantled and it took more time than I imagined. My cleaning lady is in charge of guests when I am not available so she also acts as my assistant.

Basements ceilings in old houses are not always as high as the main floors. In this case, there is an air return vent in part of the kitchenette that is lower that the rest of the suite's ceiling. I worry about it being a hindrance but I have had guests stay for extended periods who were as tall as 6'5" without incident. My own sons are tall, the youngest being 6'9" and they prefer to stay in the suite when they visit. I suggest that you try staying in the owner's home next time you visit as the ceiling heights there are 9' tall. Additionally, the amenities are greater and the space is almost three times larger.

I look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachTrav...
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Location - Fantastic Hospitality!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our first trip to Portland and Rose was wonderful in helping plan things to do. The accommodations were cozy and wonderful for two people. Nice big beautiful bathroom. The best part was - we were there during berry season and were welcomed to pick all the warm juicy blueberries and raspberries from the backyard as we wanted. The location is in a nice relaxing neighborhood with lots of great restaurants and some shops. LOVED the tea room - nice place to get some work done. Great proximity to downtown - we rented bikes and took the path right there in 20 minutes. Loved Sellwood, Loved the suite, Loved Rose and her sweet little 'ol pup! Highly recommended for a nice laid-back get-away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thanks so much for your review. I enjoyed having you stay here and I hope that you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middenbeemster
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thanks Rachel, for your review. I enjoyed having you stay in the guest suite and hope to see you again someday soon.
Warm regards....Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing