We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
101
101
35
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
101
35
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland airportyogurtroom was cleanrental caran early flighthot breakfastthe shuttle driversitting areamicrowave and refrigeratorconference roomwould stay againcascade stationnice staydonutsfree breakfaststayed nightspark and fly
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This is a good place to stay and visit Portland. Hotel provided shuttle service to light rail and pickup us at night. Staff James was very helpful in providing information and tips. 24-hour bar with coffee and fruit was thoughtful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank hwang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOE E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at The Comfort Suites Portland Airport .
We look forward to your next stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

After a long journey from Sao Paulo, Brazil, we decided tostay overnight in Portland before continuing our travel to Eugene, OR. It would be a relatively short trip of 100 miles, less than 2 hours, but it would be much more prudent to postpone it because we were very tired. The room is very spacious, considering the rooms of the American hotels of this standard. As I have already been hosted in several hotels in the nerhoods of this airport I would say that hotel it is one of the best costxbenefits rate.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOE E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for responding to the survey and for the nice comments about The Comfort Suites Portland Airport . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and wish you safe journeys .

Sincerely,

Joe Ezekiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Great location, close to everything including the airport. Staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. Breakfast was exactly what would be expected; eggs, sausage, waffles, and verity of cereals - but the staff managing the food was doing a great job keeping the items hot and fresh.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have a view of the parking the lot, the rest get to see the back end of a little strip mall in a state of disrepair.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FamilyTimefor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOE E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank your for taking the time out to take the survey and thank you for the nice comments about The Comfort Suites Portland Airport. We especially appreciate you singling out Demaris for the fine work she does in maintaining the breakfast buffet . We pride ourselves on our Customer Service and it is very heartening to get feedback such as yours- so thank you again.
Sincerely,

Joe Ezekiel
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

From the friendly, helpful, professional staff to the clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms and a good full breakfast, this is a great hotel. The WiFi is excellent ,we had no connection problems at all. When in the area, this is where we always stay. The 2nd and 3rd floor rooms in the back are the best rooms. For an "airport hotel" it is very quiet.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor rooms are the best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOE E, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you greatly for such a nice and detailed response to the survey about our hotel, The Comfort Suites Portland Airport . We do pride ourselves on our Customer Service and it is gratifying to hear your found our staff helpful and friendly.
We hope to welcome you back some day soon .

Sincerely,

Joe Ezekiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Stayed 4 nights at the Comfort Suites Portland Airport in Oct 2017. The location is convenient to airport and getting around in Portland. Rented a car for part of the stay and parking is convenient and plentiful. Shuttle service to PDX was also very helpful. Rooms are good sized and bed was comfortable. Basic bathroom with all fixtures and clean and in good working order. Good sized desk for working with reasonably fast internet. Hallway and adjoining room noise was at an acceptable minimal level. Sitting area with couch and table was nice for reading and enjoying morning coffee. Indoor pool looked nice but did not use. Breakfast was hot with good variety. Eating/sitting area was a little small so took my breakfast to my room to eat most mornings. Small room fridge was also a plus. It is hard to find a good hotel for $100 these days and this hotel worked out well for my business travel needs for $100 price range. I will likely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OBSTRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOE E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you greatly for such a nice and detailed response to the survey about our hotel, The Comfort Suites Portland Airport . We are delighted you found all the amenities useful .
We hope to welcome you back some day soon .

Sincerely,

Joe Ezekiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews