We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
122
52
13
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
52
13
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique room lighthouse room western room duraflame log themed rooms depoe bay and newport oregon coast rocking chairs otter rock whales breaching separate bedroom view of the ocean deep cleaning private deck wake up great view winter rates
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked on line but when we were shown our room, we didn't have the view we wanted so they switched us to another room with awesome views of the ocean, beaches and sunsets. No hassle. Loved our room and will be back soon.

Room tip: View was awesome for sunsets
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise558703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moolack Shores ... R, General Manager at Moolack Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We were happy to have you here with us. We hope you will return again soon to check out the other rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This is were my husband and I had our honeymoon 35 yrs ago. We have been coming back frequently over the last 35 yrs because all the rooms have an amazing view of the ocean,a patio to sit on, and each room is unique in its decor. The reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is that it is in need of updating badly. I think it has new owners that I hope will get started on renovation to the rooms. That will continue to keep this Motel as wonderful as it has always been

Room tip: All rooms have a patio and amazing views of the ocean
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichelleOregonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moolack Shores ... R, General Manager at Moolack Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us. As I am sure you are now aware we are renovating all of the room and keeping the themes as requested. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you will love the new updates. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is my all time favorite go to spot to just hang out on the Coast. It is comfortable. It is kitchy. It is friendly. It is beautiful. It is quiet. One small word of warning, the Wi-Fi is very sketchy, so if you don't care, it is great. Will be back, and back, and back.....

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari820488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moolack Shores ... R, General Manager at Moolack Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed the stay and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Cute, themed rooms that are clean and have great ocean views. The management is very friendly and the only problem that we had....water not heating in the shower, was addressed and taken care of in a friendly and timely manner. When coming to the Oregon coast, I will always try and get a room here!

Room tip: Stay in the by the sea room. It is fun and funky!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer29013024545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moolack Shores ... R, General Manager at Moolack Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We really enjoyed this room. Great oceanfront room with a cozy feeling. The decorations for this room had a feeling of home. Looking forward to our next visit and looking forward to try a different room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moolack Shores ... R, General Manager at Moolack Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews