We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
269
209
128
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
209
128
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the oregon coast aquarium rogue brewery room was clean waffle maker yogurt biscuits and gravy walking distance hot tub free breakfast warm cookies king suite bay front first floor a great place to stay easy access short drive
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bringing my elderly parents to their 69th class reunion was a difficult trip. Having a nice place to stay in was a must and your place filled all the boxes. Clean, quiet, and wonderful accommodations made for a great time. Hope to come and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DebbieW1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiS2017RP, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Debbie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Newport OR. We are so pleased to hear the we fulfilled your needs and hopefully made a difficult trip a bit more enjoyable. Yes please do come back and visit we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Third hotel I've tried on the coast and I like this one the best. Right by the Aquarium. Quiet, clean, friendly. They provided more than the usual towels in the room. Even though they were doing construction in the hotel it didn't interfere with my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank guineveres2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiS2017RP, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for liking us the best we do appreciate you letting us know. We are close to so many things and easy access to HWY 101 makes that part even better.
We do hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This facility was newly remodeled and exceptionally clean. They had a really nice pool and hot tub which we used quite a few times because it is open 24 hours a day. The continental breakfast was amazing and the staff was very nice. One woman even provided me with discount coupons for the aquarium that we were taking my daughter to for her first birthday. Overall this is one of the best experiences I’ve had while out of town and staying at a hotel and We’ll stay here again when in Newport.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ashleyhaggard2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiS2017RP, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Ashley,
Thank you for the great review and time you invested in giving us a review we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you enjoyed visiting the Aquarium as well. Please do come back and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This property is in the process of being upgraded/remodeled. Rooms, hallways, and reception areas are all clean and fresh. Breakfast is the usual continental offerings. Eggs are kinda bland Staff is normally friendly

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M, Digital Marketing Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Larry M, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our new upgrades! Please come back and see us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I discovered one of the Queen bedsheets was not clean as there was small strands of hair and other dirt. It was obvious the cleaning staff did not clean the sheets. Also, the bathroom floor was sticky when I walked on it. During checkout I told the receptionist about the dirty bedsheets and she didn't seem to care much about the problem and just asked if i would be satisfied with a 20% discount for the trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roam16166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M, Digital Marketing Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you found items in your room that were not up to standards. In some instances, our floor cleaning products can leave what feels like a sticky texture. We are working on this and thank you for bringing it to our attention. It looks as if we didn't catch the stained sheets after laundering. Typically, sheets that are stained after heavy spot cleaning and laundering are removed from inventory. If you would like to discuss further and if you have a moment, please contact us. It is very important to us that all guests leave our hotel having a very positive experience.

Email: lq0435gm@laquinta.com
Phone: 541-867-7727
General Manager: Vicki S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews