We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
95
43
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
43
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom condo full kitchen half bath crab washer and dryer sea lions nice view of the marina commercial fishing boats minute stroll fresh tuna pullout bed nice condo great treat bay front local ocean seafood big screen tv coffee house
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a studio condo and it was very comfortable. There is no air conditioning so we opened windows and it gave us added ambience with the sound of the sea lions which was keeping me awake. Problem resolved by turning on a box fan. Good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 447dianee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Front Desk Services at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing The Landing at Newport. We are pleased to hear that you found the studio comfortable and that having a fan available helped cool the room sufficiently as well as minimizing the sea lion noise. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful clean, well stocked, condo. Pet friendly.
1bed, 2 ba, sofa bed couch. Beautiful scenery of marina and bay off our deck. Unit 111.
Walk to all shops and restaurants.
Great management.
Great crab cakes served on sautéed spinach with roasted tomatoes. Out of this world !!! The coffee house, 2 blocks away

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Front Desk Services at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased to hear that you found the unit to be clean, comfortable, and well-stocked. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

The location is near the marina. Our room had a balcony and facing the marina. It had one and half bath. There was no AC but once you opened the patio door with the screen and the bedroom windows, it cooled rather quickly. I found out now not all hotels in Oregon had AC. I’m from Texas so I was skeptical at first but it’s really ok so far. It has a full kitchen, dining table and sitting area. The bed was comfortable, check in was easy and staff was nice. We had no trouble for WiFi that evening but the next morning it’s nonexistent. I told the staff when I checked out. She seemed surprise and said that they spent a lot of money on WiFi and will have it checked. It’s really close to a seafood restaurant and The Coffee House. It’s within walking distance, about 7-9 minutes. We were glad that we walked because there were no parking spaces at dinner time and it’s only 6:15 pm. The two eateries had excellent food. If you liked to cook at the condo, there were crab and fresh tuna for sale at the pier.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Front Desk Services at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing The Landing at Newport. We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased to hear that you found the unit to be comfortable and had nice interactions with our staff. We apologize for the lack of AC but are glad that opening the windows and balcony door cooled it sufficiently. We also apologize for the issue with the internet. If that happens again in the future, please let the front desk know as soon as possible so we can help resolve the issue. Someone is at the front desk 24-hours a day. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stayed just one night, but wished we had time to stay longer. The condo was set up nicely for a family with 2 separate bedrooms and a pull out sofa bed. Furniture was comfortable and place was clean. There was free wifi and games/ video stocked in the living room for entertainment. The balcony great to sit on and watch the harbor, boats and nature. It was a short walk to the local shops and eateries down the street. Although we didn't take our dogs for this trip, they do have dog friendly rooms available. I would definitely stay here again, but next time I would take my own pillow. My only complaint is the rock that was provided instead of a proper pillow leaving me with a sleepless night. Overall, the place was very nice and the value was good.

Room Tip: Take your own pillow
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Front Desk Services at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the layout and amenities of the unit as well as the view. We are sorry to hear that you found the pillow to be uncomfortable, but we are glad that you had a good experience with us overall. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

When we arrived for a one night stay, we received a warm welcome. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed in a studio room which was large with a sitting area and a mini kitchen. The view across the harbour from the room’s three windows was gorgeous and we could hear the birds and the sea lions. The room had a fireplace, but only opening windows for cooling which did mean I was woken early by noise from people getting boats ready directly opposite our room. That aside, we had a lovely stay and the hotel is in a great location on the harbour front.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stu_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Front Desk Services at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing The Landing at Newport. We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We apologize for the lack of air conditioning in the units. In the future, feel free to inquire at the front desk about borrowing an extra box fan to help further cool the unit and provide some white noise. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews