We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
461
80
10
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
80
10
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit full kitchen living room the cottages oregon coast electric fireplace adirondack chairs yaquina head private access to the beach pull out couch local coffee tide pools ground coffee thoroughly enjoyed our stay amazing location love this place home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Every time I stay there I am reminded of my beach time from the 50s and 60s. They keep the rooms very clean and are very friendly and accommodating. Repeat customers get a discount too.It's just a short walk to the beach and if it isn't foggy you can check out the break from the deck overlooking the beach.The they are pet friendly so if you have allergies you may want to see if there are rooms where no animals have stayed. Easy access to Hwy 101.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesfQ6892DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Owner at Agate Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is our goal at Agate Beach Motel to try to keep the history alive and the style of vacations in mid 1990's. It seems life was slower and more relaxing then. I appreciate you acknowledging the era.

Wendy Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

After an exhausting drive along the winding mountain highway from central Oregon we were quite pleased to arrive in time to relax on our private deck and enjoy a nice ocean sunset. This was our first visit to the Oregon coast and were very lucky to find this gem for our first night's stay. We made our reservation at the last minute and they only had one night available otherwise we would have been happy to stay longer. While it's an old building our room was well maintained with thoughtful renovations that made a very pleasant atmosphere. We stayed in a pet free premier queen suite. The full kitchen was great. Nice clean bathroom. Appreciated the eco-friendly use of refillable soap and shampoo dispensers instead of wasteful single use plastic bottles. Great to be able to park in the carport adjacent to the room. Our only disappointment was that since it was a relatively warm October night management decided not to light the fire pit.We hope to make it back here for a longer stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chisox05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Owner at Agate Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. I will explain the lack of no fire in the fire pit. All of Oregon was on a fire alert and were banned from making a fire. It has since been lifted so we are back to nightly fires again.

Hopefully we will see you again for a cozy fire and longer stay.

Wendy Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

I hesitate to review this quaint little gem and not be able to get a reservation next time! Wonderful staff, great location, impeccable room. Ah, the view. What can be more special than the Oregon coast any time of year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cyndy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Owner at Agate Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Agate Beach Motel is just a 10 unit motel and we do fill up; if we had more units it wouldn't be the quaint little gem that it is.

Again, thank you.

Wendy Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This motel is fantastic. A perfect little getaway down an almost Secret road. the service was excellent they even provided smore making stuff for my little one free of charge. I love that the beach is in a nice little cove and Izzy's is just a hop skip and a jump (up hill.) Away.

Room tip: It is well worth the couple extra dollars to upgrade your room, the view is excellent.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Camper39714384495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Owner at Agate Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you. Agate Beach Motel is a bit off the main track which keeps things quiet and secluded. The beach is beautiful and right in our front yard.

Your review is appreciated.

Wendy Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

My son and I were on a driving trip with no agenda and no reservations made in advance. The Agate was adorable, close to a lovely beach and at a good price too. Pretty and comfortable. The gal who checked us in gave information about the local surroundings and recommended a good, family restaurant nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Owner at Agate Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thanks. I love those kind of vacations; it helps you discover new and different places. I am glad that you found the Agate Beach Motel and you were pleased.

Your review is very appreciated.

Wendy Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews