We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
34
43
31
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
43
31
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade banana bread economy hotels hot waffles room was clean closer to the beach budget hotel view of the ocean spent one night hard boiled eggs convenient location top floor king bed oregon coast dogs microwave pet viewing
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Two nights in Room 118. Miserable stay. Upstairs noisy all night (someone yelling "help" out of the window. People were coming out to figure out what was going on, so I ran to front desk. I checked with him later and he said the people were "pegged", I think. Regardless, they jumped, ran, and yelled all night... should have been kicked out immediately. Granted I could have went to the front desk at 2am when they woke us up for the tenth time, but I settled for hitting the ceiling in my sleepless delirium).
Room was dingy. Bathroom was gross and poorly maintained. TV hardly worked; most outlets were loose. Whoever does maintenance or repair needs experience (drywall in bathroom is coming off the walls/dust piling up; caulking is gobbed on and disgusting). But the front desk people were nice.

PS Parking spaces were wayyyyy too close. Good luck getting out without backing into to someone.

Room tip: Only settle for upstairs rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bran33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

bran33,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We stayed one night and were highly satisfied with the room, price and ocean view. The upper floor had an enclosed walkway with windows which muffled the street noise. Our room had an excellent view of the Pacific Ocean, we even saw whales from our window. The room being pet friendly was exceptionally clean. For the price it was one of the best rooms we have stayed at on the coast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kf12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

kf12341,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness of your lodgings. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. Great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Check in was fine with the clerk. No elevator which was okay. Room was very stuffy and could not secure window open a bit to sleep on the first floor. Also up every time room above rolled over in their bed. Toilet did not flush well (a two flush).
No coffee available in the morning for the continental style breakfast and desk clerk not available for a bit and no note at counter of when they would be back. Had to leave room key on counter.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_LisaH_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Ms_LisaH_Wa,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to
share this experience. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We walked into our room last week and I wanted to cry. The ocean view they talk about doesnt tell you that your first view out your only window is the neighbors party all nite. The room is very small, alot smaller than my bedroom at home.No fans, just a window. So you get to hear everything going on around the neighborhood.The only reason we book it was because it was suppose to be cheap. Im pissed that we paid 129 a night , when we could of went down the street to Quality Inn for 113 a night. Dont think your going to get a deal here. Just keep on driving.

Room tip: Go to another Hotel!!!!!!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Laura B,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We want our guests to enjoy their stay and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Spent one night and the room was nice. Nothing spectacular but it was comfortable. It has been maintained and is a no thrill kind of place. No pool, continental breakfast but was located right on Hwy 101.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank penahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

penahill,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews