We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
719
371
119
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
371
119
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon chowder cookies pilot light gas fireplace nye beach oregon coast covered parking ceiling fan each evening private balcony breakfast room ocean view great view keurig coffee maker yogurt balcony door biscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped in on our way north. Beautiful hotel w ocean view suites. Our spacious room had a fireplace and a great view of the ocean. Breakfast is included, nice patio w fire pits, indoor pool and hot tub. Covered parking was nice since it was a cold and rainy day. Front staff was very friendly and informative!! We will come back !

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank soco-latte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

It brightens our day to read your kind words! Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites. We are so glad your accommodations were comfortable and beautiful, and we're happy that you liked the fire pits and pool as well. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

It was very nice to stay at the Elizabeth Inn. I must recommend Zach’s bistro which is nearby within walking distance! Amazingly delicious vegan food! Loved every bite. If you are looking to travel up the coast stop by cannon beach and check out the the ocean lodge. You won’t regret it!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D0lling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

On behalf of our team, thank you for sharing some thoughts on your time with us here at the Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites. We were excited to learn that you enjoyed some of the local dining convenient to our prime location during your recent getaway. During your next trip to the area, we hope you'll join us again for another five-star stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Great Staff, always friendly we had a wonderful time. Really nice breakfast all kinds of options. Great salmon chowder and home made cookies. I love that you can let your dogs run around the beach and have a nice hotel to come and rest.

Room Tip: wonderful view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Grace,
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your vacation so much with us here at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites so much! We love to make our guests feel right at home, and we are glad to know that you appreciated our beachside location, delicious cookies and chowder, and pet-friendly facilities. We wish you well, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Room was clean, but room description didn’t match what we got- no couch, but a single chair. Someone was smoking marijuana one evening & next morning, had to keep our balcony door closed because of the awful smell. Hotel was very quiet, fire pit area is beautiful. Beach access was a short walk away. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast was ok, but breakfast room was so hot I’d prefer to take the meal back to my room to eat. Friendly, helpful staff. Even on first floor, great ocean views.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kandasmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

The views are spectacular and we're so pleased they helped make your trip special. We're glad you had a restful stay and enjoyed the lovely firepits. However, we're sorry for any concerns about the behavior of other guests. Our staff is always available to assist in situations like this. Please also accept our apologies for any confusion with the room description. We're glad to show you other available rooms upon request. The next time you're looking for a cozy getaway, please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We have stayed at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites many times and have never left disappointed! They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and your stay is the best. All the rooms come complete with fireplace and amazing views, but the little extras they do add the icing on top! From the great buffet breakfast, and the evening seafood chowder, topped off with the warm cookies at night .. we always leave feeling like our money was well spent!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leashae217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Lea,
Thanks so much! All guest feedback is important to us. However, reading a glowing review from a repeat guest is something special. Over the course of many visits you have enjoyed the highest level of service, and that lets us know that we are achieving our goals. We are delighted that our fantastic team and beautiful accommodations keep you coming back to see us at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that it will not be long before you return to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews