We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We were greeted and treated with the highest degree of hospitality at this new up and coming vineyard! Both owners spend time with us, educating us on the wines of the area, Bluebird Hill Cellers, answering all our questions. We toured the estate, tasted everything they bottled and then when we treated to two barrel tastings! A truly lovely way to start our 32nd annual staff wine tasting and luncheon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

You will be welcomed by some of the nicest people ever ! (Oh ! and Gus the dog). The owners have names also, "Neil" and "Sue" (just for the record). They offer wine tasting and explain the process of getting there (them and the wine). My favorite tasting came straight from the barrel, (2016 Pinot Noir, not in the bottle yet so we have to go back). Two well decorated rooms for comfort and views. Great breakfast to boot. We live on the tourist-busy coast, so it was a welcome change of pace. We did our hiking thing a couple days while there, Mary's Peak, William Finely Federal Game Reserve, Alsea Falls - all close by. We relaxed so thoroughly, upon coming home, we now need to return and will soon, say when the leaves turn. Go enjoy the people, the vineyard and the peace of mind.

Room Tip: Two rooms views, one East to the Valley, One west to the coast range. ( my pick ).
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charleskU5718OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

As soon as you meet Sue and Neil Shay, you are best friends forever. The setting is beautiful, rooms are comfortable and spacious, and breakfasts are wonderful, especially on weekends (home cooking!). The beautiful and spacious Cape Cod style home is surrounded by vineyards, and the views of the Willamette Valley and Coast Range are spectacular. They make their own wines, which were excellent. We joined their wine club, it was so good. We stayed 5 nights in March (Warning: March in Oregon = rain/snow) for a family memorial. We are going back when the weather is warmer!

Room Tip: Only 2 bedrooms, which share a bath, so book both with family.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, Owner at Bluebird Hill Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Such a pleasure hosting and getting to know Paul and his lovely wife, Vivian. Looking forward to their next visit! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

As we climbed aptly named Alpine Road leaving the fields surrounding Corvallis beneath us we knew we were in for a treat. Arriving at the Bluebird Hill vineyards we were greeted by Susan Shay. The large modified cape cod with its large porches offers breathtaking views for miles of the forested mountains to the west and the agricultural fields to the east. We were offered glasses of their proprietary French styled chardonnay and opted for a bottle. This bed and breakfast offers only two rooms with a shared bath, so reservations are necessary. If your interests are on the more contemplative side and include reveries on nature with a glass of fine wine this is the place. On weekdays only a continental breakfast is a available, but it had many fine offerings including many homemade jams. Many thanks to the Shays for a most memorable and unique stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank prrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Sue and Neil were excellent hosts. this is a perfect location in between corvallis and eugene. Very picturesque location as well staying in their winery. Excellent wine as well. We stayed 2 extra nights from our original plan as well. I can't say enough pleasant things about our stay. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a quiet location that is very central to exploring all things that make oregon a great state to visit. gorgeous views from house/winery

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidkY4109CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews