We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
466
338
106
58
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
338
106
58
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mist restaurant front desk steam room onsite restaurant keurig coffee maker ocean view fire pit oregon coast beach access hot tub double queen private balcony cookies wine tasting great view mini fridge beach front
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

They are really trying but our room wasn't quite aa clean as I would like it. They ate updating and trying to make this hotel classier but ....for one thing there was something on the rug, it looked like a pet had thrown up. A light didn't work, mold on the shower handle. They have firepits in the yard with propane type fire which I am sure will get used. Lots of kids and dogs, very old hotel, it's been around a long time. Cute contest for kids and a champagne taste in the afternoon,,,then they tried to sell you the champagne of course. We had 2 queens, beds were comfy,,,,just a bad feeling about cleanliness for me.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 303catherinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Just stayed this weekend for probably about the 5th time and we still really enjoy this nice hotel. Very clean and nice. Great views. Nice restaurant in same parking lot. Nice courtesy staff. What more can you want? The prices are a little high for us come summer rates so we always take advantage of winter rates and come when it's stormy or beautiful sunny day. The views are great either way and we love the pool too!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rosepetalsbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hello rosepetalsbeck,
Thank you for the kind words. So glad that you enjoyed your visit and have come back to stay with us several times. Due to the high demand in the summer you will see higher rates from July through mid September, but we offer some great specials during the fall/winter months to come take advantage of some great storm watching. Hopefully you have an opportunity to come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks again take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We loved our room, it had an ocean view and a gas fireplace. The room service was extremely fast! We needed help with our t.v. and we also needed sheets and blankets for the couch, they came right away. Also, at the lobby there is a push-button coffee/hot chocolate machine which was available 24 hours:) They have a game that you look and find a wooden handheld mermaid around the whole complex and you bring it to the front desk and my daughter won a t-shirt:) Lindy

Room tip: ocean view with fireplace
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindy1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We went to Lincoln City for the night with no reservations, it being mid week, we weren't concerned about not being able to find a room. We did have a few "requirements" if you will. We wanted an ocean view, top floor, king bed and an elevator.

Our first stop meet all these requirements, and based on a friends recommendation, we took a chance.

We are so glad we did. The room was super nice, bed was comfortable, the little fireplace was a nice touch. The view was wonderful.

The staff was super helpful, and always at the ready.

We will be back!

Room tip: Ocean view rooms, king and queen rooms, also found out they have family rooms with kitchens! The pool looks very nice.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

They are always friendly and their service is amazing. They always go above and beyond to make sure we have everything we need and that we are satisfied. The rooms are always clean and beautiful. The decor is updated and I love the fireplace in the room. It's perfect to be able to crack the door and hear the roar of the ocean while sitting in front of the fireplace during the colder season. I will always stay at Surftides when we visit Lincoln City. They are reasonably priced and feels like you are staying in a more expensive place. Perfection!

Room tip: The King Suite or King Premuim Standard Room with the fireplace
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnthonyJoniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews