We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
1,284
602
151
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,284
602
151
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french press sunset suite ground coffee kids suite fire pit oregon coast ocean view beach access biscuits and gravy great view waffles tide pools jetted tub complimentary breakfast romance package beautiful room breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We were originally only planning to stay one night in Lincoln City but with only just getting into our room and then seeing the beautiful view we immediately changed our stay to two nights. The room was spotless and the staff was so nice. The hot breakfast they provided was delicious. Even though there was some renovation work being done, it did not interfere or affect our stay one bit. We plan to make this hotel an annual trip. Looking forward to many more stays here. Thank you Dianna and all of your team.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam322675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

We're thrilled to be your new go-to hotel in the area! It's wonderful to hear that our amazing views and courteous staff helped make your trip memorable. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay in our clean, cozy rooms. We're glad our tasty breakfast menu left you feeling full and satisfied, and we look forward to your next stay at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

My husband and I traveled up the Oregon Coast for a little getaway and chose our last stop at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We read previous reviews and though, "sounds wonderful." We went to sleep to the sound of ocean waves and awoke to that sound along with the sound of seagulls. It was wonderful. We recommend it highly for location, service and cleanliness. We'll definitely be back.

Room tip: I truly believe they're all wonderful.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittneyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Wow, what a fantastic review to read! Providing clean accommodations, a convenient location, and exceptional service is always our primary goal, so we were thrilled to hear you enjoyed all three aspects during your stay. Join us again for the beautiful sights and sounds here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Our experience at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge was perfect! Our room was was clean and comfortable with a spectacular view of the ocean. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. They called us to let us know when our room was available and also called to check that we were enjoying our stay and that everything was "perfect." The location of the hotel is within walking distance of shops and restaurants and the complimentary breakfast was very good. I also liked that they had an "adults only" time for the swimming pool and hot tub. We didn't get a chance to use them this trip but will definitely stay there again!

Room tip: We had a full ocean view room on the top floor.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quest706096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

The views are incredible and we're thrilled they helped make your stay at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge special! We're glad you had a comfortable visit and that our staff impressed you with their commitment to service with a smile. Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Hi Diane! And your awesome team: Polly, Nate, Destiny, Jacob, Jay, Kristen and Mariah to name a few. We had such an amazing time with you all and you treated us like family. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to celebrate our Anniversary and a much needed vacation! We recommend this resort highly. Been all around the world and this place is tops in service hands down. We will be back. Your Canadian Friends, Joel and Heather Szydlowski

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Joel and Heather,
We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share your recent five-star experience with us here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. It's a delight to hear that our friendly staff was such a highlight of your stay, and we can't wait to share your kind words with the whole team. They'll be delighted to know you appreciated all their hard work, and they'll be excited to learn you'll be joining us again. Hopefully, you will enjoy your next visit even more, and we wish you safe and happy travels along your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Coho Oceanfront during Lincoln City’s Finders Keepers. This is an event, now held year round where the city’s “float fairies” hide hundreds of glass floats all along the beach front.
The Coho has welcoming front desk staff, very well appointed rooms, a great included breakfast, and most importantly...convenient access to the beach.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank goldfrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave a five-star review of your stay here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. It's a delight to know that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, and convenient beach access during your visit. Hopefully, you will enjoy your next stay even more; we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews