We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
200
250
156
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
250
156
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view full kitchen three bedroom suite play area top floor kiddie pool great view easy access to the beach fred meyer on site restaurant hot tub floor room the sliding glass door oregon coast an older hotel clam chowder third floor
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Restaurant was so so and over priced. Nothing small to eat after a long day/evening of traveling the coast.
Our room had a renovation sign in it. Ugh. Shouldn’t have been full price. Would definitely consider coming back in a renovated room.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank luv2gardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We do hope to see you when we are complete with our renovation, right now is our off season rates and do hope you will give us a second at a first impression. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Situated right on the beach, with every room facing the ocean, this place is great for beach walking and playing or just to watch the waves roll in and listen to the surf crash when snuggling in bed. The room is spacious and clean and mine had a full kitchen and eating area.
It's a little dated but they are in the process of updating the rooms. Still, even without a full updating, the rooms are large and pleasant with beautiful views.
And the restaurant served a great breakfast too!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Marita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The worst experience at a hotel. I hate to write any bad review however, in less than a 24 hour stay, the front desk gave us the keys to an already occupied room (yes, occupied and walked in on the occupant naked). The breakfast at the restaurant was completely inedible the next morning. And, to top the whole vacation off the "janitor" forcefully tried entering our room while still occupied and exclaimed the f* word when I kindly held the door and said "occupied". I don't know if the communication around this place is down but when occupants are getting barged in on, some thing has to give???

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank ivymmorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

I want to thank you for letting us know of your experience and express my sincere apologies. I have forwarded this to our management team for an immediate review of our policies and provide more training for our front desk agents. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Right on the beach! Rooms are comfortable but are being updated. Rooms have patio/balcony to sit and watch the sunset. Restaurant on site, indoor pool and hot tub with adult only evening hours. Did not use so not sure about condition. Very quite.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This hotel is exactly what we wanted. A quite comfortable place right on the beach.
We spent two nights there and we had no problem. The view from our room [4th floor] was stunning. And we were lucky enough to admire two different but both gorgeous sunset on the Pacific - always a magnificent spectacle.
The extra $10 a night for a 4th floor was very much worth the cost.
The beds were comfortable. Parking is very easy. Place is very quiet. Internet worked well. And housekeeping employee are very friendly.
Having said that the best part of that place is the proximity of the beach.
We love walking on beaches and this one was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews