We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,160)
Filter reviews
2,160 results
Traveller rating
1,358
587
149
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,358
587
149
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts old town local bakery oatmeal sound machine room was clean within walking distance road noise shops and restaurants great place to stay oregon coast ceiling fan pleasant surprise bay street stay there again continental breakfast road trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,160 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most years we travel to Florence for their Wine & Chowder Festival we stay at this fine hotel. It's location is amazingly convenient and the rooms are very nice and clean. Always fresh coffee in the morning with doughnuts, fresh fruit and hot cereal. The price is not too high considering the great location and nice sized rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms in the wing facing highway 101 have a nice breeze and view of the sand dunes if your on the second floor.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank coe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi coe,

The annual Florence Wine & Chowder Trail (and Great Glass Float Giveaway) Weekend is a great festival. Thank you for coming again and again and for choosing us as your base of operations! We really appreciate your review and the five-star rating for The Old Town Inn and are glad you continue to find us to be a good value. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly service and it's close to the whole town. You don't even have to drive anywhere. All you have to do is walk down a block and go left. The city center is now completely in front of you and you can also go to the docks to get a great view of the bridge.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Vahagn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Vahagn K,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving The Old Town Inn in Florence a five-star rating. You're right, we are in a premium location for convenience, just a block or so from the middle of all the fun in Historic Old Town, and just minutes away from all the other great attractions that make Florence "Oregon's Coastal Playground." We hope you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I stayed here in room #141 about 3 weeks ago after a long drive from Eugene. The motel is older but certainly well kept; the room was large nice comfortable bed, bath, frig for storing a few drinks/food, TV and a small table to read , write notes. Very comfortable stay although as other readers have mentioned it is off 101 and you do hear cars drive by, they have "white noise radio" but I do suggest ear plugs until is quiets does at night.

Room Tip: room at the end i.e the end of the corridor.so you do have guests on both sides
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrennaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi BrennaBee,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at The Old Town Inn so much that we could earn a five-star rating from you. Thank you. You are right, some guests (but not a majority) do hear noise from Highway 101. Your advice is on-point and matches with ours and other travel experts--take a sleep mask and earplugs no matter where you stay. Sleeping away from home can have its distractions. Thanks for the nice review. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Very nice for an older hotel. Room was remodeled and clean. Beds were fine. Staff was very helpful. You could walk to old town easily from hotel. Parking was good. A little noisy, since it is right off 101 and next to the bridge, but quited down after midnight.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rilette2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi rilette2,

Thank you for taking time out of your travels to post your nice review. We appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We liked our room when we walked in. On a busy road, but honestly, we did not notice or were not bothered by any road noise. We left our luggage and went to dinner. Came back, got ready for bed and then turned down the beds...looked like someone had gone hiking and then laid down in the beds...both of them?! Yuk :-( We called management for new sheets and they were very responsive and apologetic, but it honestly grossed me out and ruined the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ACEP925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi ACEP925,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your overall positive comments about your room, our staff, and our location. Indeed, we apologize for what you encountered and were very happy to address it right away. That was way below our standard and we were glad you let us know so we could address it immediately. Staff has been informed of management's displeasure and our high standards have been reiterated. Please give us another try in the future. The hundreds of other reviews that rave about our super-clean rooms can't all be wrong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews