We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
One of many beautiful sunsets we have enjoyed from the Ancient Mariner Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of many beautiful sunsets we have enjoyed from the Ancient Mariner Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
One of many beautiful sunsets we have enjoyed from the Ancient Mariner Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Enjoy the view from inside the living room. Feel at home with all the amenities!
When we say OCEAN FRONT we mean it! View N. to Brookings- Enjoy the sandy beach! - Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Rocks right out front of cabin with pounding surf. Sandy beach going either north or south 1+ mile
View from the beach and rocks below back up to the cabin.
Upstairs 2 twin beds: Private loft area - great for kids or adults!
Upstairs has lower ceiling with TV/DVD/VHS. Works for adults... great for kids!!!
Table and chairs on the deck with umbrella for those sunny relaxing days enjoying the ocean.
Private BBQ on the deck... enjoy the view and the meal!
Entry area with electric fireplace and access to the deck.
All towels and linens are provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brookings, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sunshine4...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 11 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

The view and sounds of the ocean are a vacation in themselves and can be enjoyed lounging on the deck, soaking in the hot tub, or from the living room! This is our second time and we just love it! Thank you for creating such a memorable place!

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager15...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is my favorite place to stay along the CA coast.”
Reviewed 13 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

This is our 3rd stay and are looking forward to our next stay. Views are fantastic and the weather was great. Love being able to hear the ocean from inside or outside.

Date of stay: September 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolphv...
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 18 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We couldn’t be more pleased with our stay. Perfect setting, perfect home. Marcia went above and beyond to make this a great experience. Home had everything you could want and the views from the deck were spectacular! Will definitely recommend to our friends and we will definitely stay again for a longer period of time! Just superb!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack4200
Anderson, California
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 24 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We stayed here 7 nights for our 20th anniversary and was sad to leave such a beautiful area. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the view was "oh wow"! The weather was great with the most amazing sunsets while in the hot tub or BBQing. The beach is a few steps away and there are other cabins but it still feels very private. This was hands down the most relaxing vacation EVER! We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Apr 2019
The awesome view and how close you actually are to the ocean is hard to describe. We welcome you again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best beach house ever!”
Reviewed 1 February 2019 for a stay in August 2018

When you come to this beach house you just don’t want to leave. Be sure to pack all of your food and all necessary supplies because the breathtaking view, Jacuzzi on the deck, and direct access to miles of walking on the beach will have you saying goodbye to your car keys and hello to your flip-flops! The kitchen has all the necessary pots pans and accoutrements for cooking! This place is fabulous and we can’t wait to stay here again! And the owners are delightful to work with and very responsive! Six stars out of five!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Feb 2019
And the million dollar view south to the St. George Reef Lighthouse 6 miles west of Crescent City, California out in the ocean, north to Brookings, Oregon, west over the sparkling Pacific to the horizon and beautiful sunsets. We enjoy sharing our little piece of paradise with all our special guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.