We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fits description perfectly”
other travellers have booked this property
Windy Point Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windy Point Log Cabin
Windy Point Cabin and ground area Windy Point walk on deck from french doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Windy Point Log Cabin
Windy Point Cabin and ground area
Windy Point walk on deck from french doors
Cabin and Grounds area
Picnic area and grounds area
Picnic area next to Log Cabin
Covered Picnic area
Cabin next to picnic area
Cabin with lake view and deck
Deck with outside fire pit
Cabin from the side over looking lake and dock
Cabin with dock just outside your door
Dock looking from the cabin
Sign on our security gate
WP - Windy Point
Windy Point entry with security gate looking at main home and office
Collage of outside area Windy Point
Collage of inside the cabin
Fun things to do
Events
Seasons and Sunsets
Wild Life at Windy Point
Gallery Kitchen fully load with large and small applicances
Kitchen with pass through to open breakfast bar over looking living area
Kitchen looking into living area
French doors into the living room
Living room with working fireplace and 52' flat screen tv with blue ray player
Living room looking from open dining area
Open breakfast bar
Living room looking into side bedroom
Looking into side room
Side room with two twin beds or makes into one queen bed
Side room is open into living area
Side room with entry into private Master bedroom
Bedroom with queen bed and has 32' TV with Blue ray player
Master bedroom over looking tv and window with lake view
Master bedroom looking into side room
Bathroom with two person rain shower
Bathroom is off of the kitchen
Windy Point Dock when the water is high
Captain Chris awaits for you for a sunset sail
Fishing dock near by
One of the beautiful Sunsets at Windy Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Shawnee, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan Ren...
1 review
“Fits description perfectly”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The location was great, free kayaking on the lake, very sweet pets. It was close to Oklahoma city so if you get bored you're half an hour away from all kinds of things. I would recommend the zoo-best zoo experience ever. It seems that the owners have put a lot of effort and thoughtfulness into this cabin experience. They seem very easy-going and humble. The only bad experience we had to do with the cabin was that not all of the windows have curtains or even blinds so you could not make it very private, it can be very creepy at night, but is fine for a big group or family not so much for a romantic stay. Also, for anyone who is expecting a few cabins on a piece of land- it's not. The cabin is on the same property as their home, only about 20-30 ft away from their home. Not that it is a huge deal, just a heads up. Overall great experience, would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free Kayak use and close to Oklahoma city
Liked least: Lack of Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
THanks so much for the great review, Yes we are aware of the shades and that is being added this year, we just have not been able to get in the cabin to finish it. Yes we live on property and it has been a good thing, when things break or don't work we are right here fixing things, plus an added security for all who comes. The nice thing about it, is we have become good friends with many of our guests, we love meeting everyone. And we solo enjoyed you all too. Please come back we will have all the shades up. Have a great holiday and hope to see you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnamong...
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a girl's retreat”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this little gem. It is secluded, fenced and the owners were so very friendly and attentive. The cabin is small, but sleeps 6. There were 4 of us and it was very comfortable. They are still working and perfecting the property, but I don't think anyone would be disappointed because it is great already, in my opinion.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and the friendliness of the owners
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thanks you for the great review, we love hearing from you and it was great getting to know all you girls. Hope you keep returning, and remind me of your stay next time you come, we give you the same rate.

Renée and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebHowe
Smithville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great retreat”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was a delightful cabin. Great for relaxing with our family and spending time on the lake. The whole time it spent outdoors relaxing and playing.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you Debbie we enjoyed meeting you all and hope you return soon. Have a great rest of the year and Happy Holidays to you and yours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review and we hope you return soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan C
2 reviews
“awesome cabin beautiful veiws very clean and comfortable we had a great time”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice cabin clean and comfortable awesome veiws and amenities the owners were very nice i will be booking again in the near future forsure lots of fun even with the high water me and my family had a great time swimming,campfire, and watching nba finals come to a end on big screen would recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: veiws
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
So glad you guys had a great time despite the floods that came. It was amazing, and the lake now full, so busy this year with all the activity. See you guys next time:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing