We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
52
44
26
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
44
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk waffles no elevator would stay here again off the highway other guests nice stay continental breakfast beds motel cora clerk
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

i paid expedia for this room and the hotel also charged me so i was double charged and i complained and never got my money back,the mgr was upset that i said that online and actually called me to tell me he was mad about it-not professional at all and not willing to help me get my money back. other than that the room was very clean and breakfast was good,had indoor pool and hot tub which was very nice.i will not stay here again though because i was charged 174 dollars for a 74 dollar room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmiamiok, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for letting other travelers know about your recent experience. For incidental reason hotel require credit/debit card or cash its already on expedia . You have to wait for the hold for future hold time the hotel is not responsible. Contact your bank. And understand the meaning of authorization of debit or credit card activity from your bank. To immediate release you have to provide your bank fax number so the hotel can contact your bank to release the authorization.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmiamiok, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Great job on the remodel! We travel 36 weeks a year, and always stay 7 nights or more. The management is all new and it's finally being managed correctly. Great rooms nice TVs good breakfast great job.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmiamiok, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Guest, There are no words adequate enough to thank you for your kind review. We, as a whole, strive very hard to provide excellent service and I, personally, enjoy getting to know our guests on a personal basis. Our customers make my job enjoyable and pleasant conversations with them remind me of my purpose in this business. I am delighted your stay was exceptional and that our visit provided you with a taste of small town Miami in Oklahoma U.S.A. We look forward to seeing you in the future so we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and provide you home away home for you and have safe traveling.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Everything was very good except they need to clean baseboards especially in bathroom. Night clerk was exceptional!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank keithk883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmiamiok, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

We are so pleased you took time to review your stay. Thank you so much for letting other travelers read about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. Staff is willing to welcome all guests. Looking forward to seeing you again and provide you home away home as you make your travels across the USA. Thank you for choosing Days Inn By Wyndham in Miami Oklahoma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmiamiok, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews