We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast spot in Grove”
Review of Nu-taste

Nu-taste
Ranked #12 of 60 Restaurants in Grove
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We met extended family for breakfast at Nu-Taste before heading out of town. The building isn't much to look at, nothing fancy, but it was busy on a Sunday morning.

Everyone enjoyed the food. It was freshly prepared and hot. I had oatmeal, which was served with brown sugar and cinnamon. Prices are low. Appears all the locals go here, which is usually a good sign.

Only 3 stars from me due to the limited menu and lack of choices for those who don't eat animal products. No fruit. Probably awesome if you're an eggs/bacon, sausage and gravy type.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank GreenVeggie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016

We eat here almost every Sunday! The waitress staff are friendly and attentive. The salads (with chicken...crispy or grilled and a whole hard-boiled egg) are huge. Hamburgers are "home made" and tasty. Omelets are even served at lunchtime.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We get the Green Chili Omelet, Hash Browns add cheese w/ Biscuits and Gravy. Absolutely perfect every time. We get it To-Go most of the time. All I can say is, it's always perfect :).

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We used to hit this place every week when it was Sandra's Diner, and when it changed to Nu-taste, it seems like everything else changed too. I don't know what happened but it just doesn't seem to be as good as it was before. We don't go there anymore. It used to be really good.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Ninee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Lotsa names for this place over time, w/same owners/menu/food. Nothing great, just plane simple country food. There is pretty good variety. Breakfast is probably their best offering. Old fashion lunches include "off the menu" as well as daily specials giving you salad, entry, sides & dessert. No frills; no ambiance; no pretense. You come here to eat/get-full/pay-little & not break-the-bank. Simple plan - & it works.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank GrodTzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nu-taste also viewed

 

Been to Nu-taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing