We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy BBQ!”
Review of Okie Smokie's BBQ

Okie Smokie's BBQ
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We eat here every time we come to town, because we like the meats so much. You walk through a line to order and pay, and then help yourself to drinks and whatever else you need. Very informal and a fun place to eat and visit with friends.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Like most good BBQ you don't go for the buildings and decorations. The BBQ was good and the staff friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Small restaurant but big taste ... Loved the food great wait staff ... will Defiantly go back when we are in town

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank pollyolliebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Good flavor in the ribs, coleslaw was fresh and amazing. Catfish was cooked perfect and had great batter. Will come here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank EReese_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I have tried their ribs which are good. I keep going back for the pulled pork sandwich. The onion strings are worth the trip. Not a fan of their brisket or burnt ends only because of places like burn co in Tulsa
Definitely best BBQ near by. The staff and owner are always friendly and make us feel at home. Place has a BBQ joint feel and is clean and well maintained.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Okiegnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okie Smokie's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Okie Smokie's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing