We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
115
16
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
16
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel heated floors hot tub bathroom mirror the rain shower head grand suite new york times tommy bahama toiletries exposed brick lovely boutique chain hotels multiple shower heads complimentary snack basket awesome bathroom private deck small town ohio reading lights
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We typically don't pay for travel accommodation. My husband travels 40 weeks a year and racks up points at an exorbitant rate. This trip to Wooster was last minute and our usual hotel didn't have 2 "points" rooms available so I figured if I was spending $275/night on a hotel I was gonna stay at St. Paul and not Hampton. I've wanted to stay since it opened. We chose one of the grand suites which has a very large door separating the living space from the sleeping area. This is perfect for our family as I have 2 little ones who sleep on their own smaller sized inflatable beds. They fit side by side in front of the couch with plenty of room to still move about the room and exit if an emergency arose. Our room had 2 closets with hangers, a very large bathroom with walk-in shower, heated floors and a television. The living room area had a very large tv, maybe 42" or 45"? Much larger than we are used to in hotels, even Vegas! The bedroom was quite spacious, with a 3rd tv and an adorable coushioned window seat. Breakfast was brought to our room promptly at 8am as we requested. Hot cocoa, bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice & milk. I was glad to have square meals for kiddos in the morning and happy to see non-sugary cereal options too. This mom loves that she can keep her kids on their regular routine even when traveling. All in all I fell in love with this hotel. In the future if we are either low on points or unable to find a points room we will just go to St. Paul instead of staying at our usual hotel.

Room Tip: Choose grand suite if u have kids for extra room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

CarrieKA, we are so thrilled that you found our hotel perfect for your needs. Thank you for allowing us to be the home away from home for your family recently. We sincerely appreciate your TripAdvisor review and we hope to welcome you back to the St. Paul Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This hotel is really nice and very friendly staff. Within walking distance, the steak house across the street is wonderful and Spoons around the corner is great for breakfast. They have heated floors in the bathroom!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4KingsfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Only one nice hotel in Wooster and this is it. Quiet enough -- though white kids without jobs or prospects roar up and down the street in their high pitched pick-ups in early evening -- the rooms are dark toned and mattress okay, not great. Bathrooms have heated floors and the showers three different heads though getting hot water can be an issue. The secret: Let the water run a few minutes and the hot stuff eventually gets there.

Small breakfast, continental, is brought to your room but the coffee is better elsewhere in downtown. Location is good for eateries. Rooms a nice size -- two rooms -- for a couple, not really a family. Would stay here again but where else in Wooster would you go?

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I thought I was at a boutique hotel in Chicago, New York or LA. The St. Paul is a fantastic hotel filled with great amenities. Complimentary breakfast brought to your room (and it is good), free snacks available at the front desk, a refrigerator filled with complimentary soda, tea and water.

The room itself is contemporay and comfortable. The shower as others have said is soothing with multiple shower heads. The staff is welcoming & friendly. Well worth the stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IKE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

IKE48, thank you for allowing us to host you while in town recently. We are delighted you found our complimentary amenities to your liking as it really is the details that make a stay memorable. We hope to have you back with us again soon. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The St Paul Hotel is a very nice, modern hotel in a renovated 3-story historic building. The room was very comfortable and had a terrific walk-in shower (three separate and different types of shower heads), with plenty of room for a shower chair, if needed. There is a parking lot at the back of the hotel. Being downtown, there are a number of excellent restaurants within two or three blocks. Even though the St Paul is at a downtown intersection, we did not notice street noise; it is in a small central Ohio town, after all. It is less than five minutes from the Freedlander Theatre for the OLO. Breakfast was ordered in advance and delivered, on time, to the room with a newspaper. The room had free Wi-Fi, a large TV screen in the room, and a small TV in the bathroom. There is a private patio for guests to use. The hotel (including the shower) is accessible.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dalehench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

dalehench, we are so lucky to have the Ohio Light Opera perform so close by. Thank you for joining us for the evening recently. We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay on TripAdvisor for other travelers. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews