We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
147
120
77
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
120
77
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king premium room room was clean front desk great place to stay extra towels would stay here again great price parking lot pleasant stay wi fi no frills off the highway orange juice gas station long drive cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Best in the area--which is why I keep coming back ! The manager, Ken and the staff are friendly and excellent in what they do. Clean room, comfortable bed and TV with HBO. Coffee at Reception. If you want an upgrade try the Premium Rooms. Just off the Freeway, Mentor Mall nearby. All you could want and need. Book it-- you wont be disappointed. I never am !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejm136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Mentor/ Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hello Mr. Murphy,
Thanks for the great review and the compliments for our wonderful staff! They love reading about their efforts and being recognized too. We really appreciate your loyalty to us (several times a year) and we are looking forward to your Thanksgiving visit. We have a good location at I-90 and State Rt 306 (exit 193) and we are nestled back in the woods. We were renovated just 2 years ago with all new beds, bedding, furniture, flooring and more. The mall is only 2 miles away and dozens of good restaurants nearby too. Again, thanks for recommending us to fellow travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

On a recent road trip, we found ourselves in the Cleveland area, needing a place to crash.

Check in and check out were fast and easy. The staff was very nice.

The room was worn and dated, and bit old tobacco stinky.

The water pressure in the shower was AWESOME!

The location and price were right.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Mentor/ Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi C.H.,
Thank you for the review and your business. Our staff appreciates your recognition of their efforts. We were renovated 2.5 years ago with new beds, bedding, flooring, furniture, wifi upgrade and paint (in and out). We are 100% smoke free in all our rooms and it is unfortunate when a previous guest disobeys the rules. We must do a lot of work to try and rid the room of the smoke odor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay the great water pressure) and appreciated the value during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

An excellent motel, clean & tidy, well maintained, with very courteous and pleasant staff.

The motel is located in a quiet area, but the rooms that directly face the interstate highway (at the far west end of the hotel) suffer a bit from highway noise. Might be best to ask for a room that does not face the highway.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Mentor/ Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello Solo Traveler!
Thank you very much for the recommendation to fellow travelers. Our staff enjoys the recognition for their efforts in friendliness and cleanliness. We are in a quiet location, tucked away in the woods and while we are near I-90, the trees block out much of the noise. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Nice people but....
Eve4time the ac unit comes on it whines.
Bad sleeping. Dozens of fast and medium restaurants 2ithin 2 miles.
Like wendys,mcdon@lfs, burger king?
Just learn you have to go south out of the place before you go north.
Divide$ highway
$100 range

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MauiRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Mentor/ Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hello Maui Regular,
Thanks for writing a review and my apologies for the whining air conditioner during your stay. Our staff appreciates the recognition for their efforts in friendliness. From your comment about the price, you must have stayed here this past weekend (sold out) and that caused our rates to climb. Generally, we are moderately priced; weekdays $55 to $65 and weekends $70's to $80's. Supply and demand can drive any hotel price upwards. While fast food restaurants are convenient, there are dozens of 'nicer' restaurants within a couple miles. Many brands like Bravo's, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, TGIFriday and many more. We have many unique restaurants too, all of downtown Willoughby, the Melt, TJ's Italian and several micro-breweries. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The competition is not real tough in this area unless your willing drop some serious cash. We stay here frequently and find that overall it’s hard to beat. This latest stay put us in a building/room we haven’t been in for a long time. Jo did a good job of cleaning and the bed was very comfy. I can’t remember the name of the Asian girl at the desk but she is great to work with.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Mentor/ Willoughby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Art!
Thank you very much for your loyalty to us and we are glad you appreciate the value you received for your stay. Jo (housekeeping) and Jing (front desk) enjoy the recognition for their efforts in cleanliness and friendliness. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews