We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was quite and peaceful and is...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Woodbury Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodbury Cabin
The Woodbury Cabin overlooks a 1-acre pond stocked yearly with largemouth bass and channel cats Large Front Porch Features Post Carved From White Pines off the Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Woodbury Cabin
The Woodbury Cabin overlooks a 1-acre pond stocked yearly with largemouth bass and channel cats
Large Front Porch Features Post Carved From White Pines off the Property
Seating for Eight on the Large Front Porch
Additional Seating on Walkout Level Patio
Large Stone Gas Fireplace, Hickory Wood Floors, Cathedral Ceiling
Dining Area Seats 9
Granite Countertops, Frig/Freezer, Dishwasher, Electric Stove, Microwave and More Included
Hickory Cabinets
Queen Bed in Large Private Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi Tub for Two in Master Bedroom
Two Queen Beds in Spacious Loft
Full Size Futon
Shower/Tub in Bathroom
Fire Pit with Cooking Grate
Washer/Dryer in Unfinished Walkout Basement
TV viewing area in walkout basement
Air Hockey Table
Larger Fire Pit with Cooking Grate
His First Big Cat!
Half Log Bench Offers Seating for 12+
Half Log Bench Offers Seating for 12+
Second Pond on Property
Second Pond on Property
Cabin at Night
Second Pond
Winter Snow
Cabin in the Winter
Pond with Ice
Chestnut Ridge Hiking Trail
Chestnut Ridge Hiking Trail
Chestnut Ridge Hiking Trail
Woodbury Hiking Trail
Woodbury Hiking Trail
Old Spring Trail Sign
Picnic Table on Old Spring Trail
Chestnut Ridge Trail Sign
Old Spring Trail Sign
Rainbow Bridge View from Dam
Rainbow Bridge View from Woodbury Hiking Trail
Bridge
Bridge
Bridge
View of Bridge From Old Spring Trail
Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Warsaw, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Waxypals
1 review
“This place was quite and peaceful and is exactly what we need to have for my husband and i”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a great place to stay and get back the special moment back in our life it was exactly what we need stores close too

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szibee
North Ridgeville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous cabin in a perfect setting. Tons of trails, lake with paddle & row boat, cute bridge, close enough from the city yet off a gravel road. There were 4 of us girls that went for a quick get-away from the Cleveland area, 1.5 hour drive. Grilled up dinner and made smores on the campfire, firewood was waiting for us. Fully stocked kitchen, comfy beds, plenty of towels and very clean. No idea if the tv's worked because we never turned them on! Can't wait to return, hopefully with the ATV & fishing poles this time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marimar19...
1 review
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our stay at Woodbury Cabin was amazing. The cabin was very spacious, cozy and very clean. We enjoyed four wheeling though the trails and target shooting off the deck. Relaxing in the jacuzzi tub was a delight. It was everything my husband loves to do especially for his birthday. Can't wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F
1 review
“Huntingmoon”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Most wonderful cabin I have ever visited. Shane and Melissa thought of everything from the decor all the way down to relaxing in the hot tub. The amenities available both inside and out were amazing. We spent our honeymoon at the cabin and will make it a yearly family vacation spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim b
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond our expectations. Looking to find our way back soon.”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

So glad we stumbled upon this gem of a place. As we entered the front door, the decorations, cleanliness, and subtle scents of cinnamon made us feel welcome. Half of our group wanted to be outdoors and half wanted to stay by the fire. There was plenty to enjoy no matter where you decided. We will be sure to return sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing