We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$107
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Port Clinton)
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
US$155
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Inn(Port Clinton)
US$101
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OurGuest Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island House Hotel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Port Clinton)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Caps Motel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
644
321
125
59
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
644
321
125
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanpool and hot tubshuttle servicevery nice hotelcedar pointcatawba islandmon ami winerygreat place to stayroom keybreakfast bargreat roomcomplimentary breakfastfree shuttlestaff was very friendly and helpfulmiller ferryparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel with easy access to the highway, but far enough away that it's quiet. There are large common areas to relax, and an ourdoor patio.There are several restaurants close by. The hotel has a preferred list for you, but I recommend Canoe Club Wine Bar about 4 miles east.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mark F,
Thank you for the fabulous\us review. We appreciate you and your time. We hope when traveling to this area you will always choose us. Thank you for staying with us! Have a great Spring!
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place very convenient!! Clean and welcoming! Breakfast was good not a lot of variety but can't complain for free. Only draw back was lady at center not friendly when checking in. Would stay again!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sadnoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sadnoh,
Thank you for the Excellent review!! I am so sorry you felt our desk agent was not friendly while checking in. It brightens our day to know you would stay again. Thank you for the awesome 5 stars. Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely happy with the hotel and the room and the staff! Everything was clean and up to our standards on what a hotel should be! Newly renovated and a great hotel and room to stay in for our 1 year wedding anniversary

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessburg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jessburg2010,
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!! Thank you for choosing us your lodging choice for your momentous occasion; your one year anniversary is so very awesome. Thank you for the great review; it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you will continue to stay with us on every anniversary!
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was by far my worst hotel experience ever. I have stayed at many hotels yet never at one where I wanted so badly to leave and take a bath in bleach. The lights were falling off the walls. Everything in the room was sticky, and I mean very sticky. The remote had goo on the back. The headboard was sticky. The light switches were covered in somthing sticky. Everything was sticky and disgusting. The toilet had not been cleaned before we got there. The toilet flushed so slowly that nothing besides piss would go down. One of my towels was not even folded, it was just set on the rack. There was no actual hand soap, just some terrible bar soap near the sink. The view and location was nice. The continental breakfast was disgusting. The food was cold and the eggs seemed to be just cold yellow rubber.

Room Tip: Clean the room instead of just washing the bed and towels.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sethmckinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sethmckinnon,
Thank you for the review. Whether good or bad we love hearing about our guest's experience. Your honest opinion helps us improve our product. Thank you for sharing. We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience. Please accept our deepest apologies. It would have been our pleasure to assist you with moving you to a different room if you would have notified us during your stay. We hope you treat it as an isolated incident and give us a second chance. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well maintained and comfortable facility, with excellent breakfasts. Great location between Toledo and Cleveland, very near Lake Erie. The staff is helpful, courteous and very, very friendly. My favorite place to stay when in Northern Ohio.

Room Tip: Don't skip the breakfasts.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RAH219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello RAH219,
WOW!!! It makes our day knowing we are your go to place while visiting Northern Ohio. Thank you for your loyalty and your business; we appreciate you so much. It is always our pleasure to assist you in anyway that we can. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews