We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
97
128
120
60
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
128
120
60
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quail breakfast buffet indoor and outdoor pools hot tub the room was nice fitness center sauna golfing fireplace wineries cleveland refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

What renovations, didn't notice anything new or improved other then a increase in price plus $14.99 per person for breakfast. Wouldn't recommend nothing special for the price. Only good thing is there is some new places to eat and have a drink nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferP5696, Sales Office Admin at Quail Hollow Resort Trademark Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Scott B,

Thank you for staying with us. I'm disappointed that you didn't have a better experience. The renovations are ongoing, so there will be more and more improvements coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

without a doubt the poorest breakfast in 40+ years of traveling - poor selection, poor quallity and out-of-date milk-my first time to town, not my last trip to town but likely my last trip to this facility

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vbarnett2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanM5606, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort Trademark Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Mr Barnett,

I like to first thank you for using the Quail Hollow Resort for your most recent visit to Painesville,Ohio. We will take extra care to look over the breakfast products to make sure they are fresh and in date. I am sorry you won't be back any time soon as we would love to have you stay with us in the future.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We stayed there this past Friday and were royally shocked and disappointed - This is NOT what I would expect for $251 per night -- more like a $29.95 No-tell motel... The parking was very short on handicapped spots - back lot full of potholes, landscaping was majority of weeds. The lobby was very nice, although dusty.
The halls had an overpowering aroma of air deodorant spray which made it hard for me to breathe as I have asthma/COPD. Once in the room, I found no stand to place my suitcase on and a 14" hole in the sheer curtains. The pillows on the bed were 4 different sizes - looking like couch pillow rejects covered with white pillowcases. One was literally over a foot high. The Jacuzzi was very small (My wife and I are both 5'6" and we could not stretch our legs out in the tub) and water was warm, not hot. Went to take a shower later and there were centipedes/millipedes crawling all over the tub.
Dinner at CK's Steakhouse was just as bad - We both chose the buffet - $35.00 bill. The Rigatoni was very dry, Meatballs were frozen, reheated ones, tasty bread, but NO butter - had to request it, and the cheesecake was still frozen ion the center.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanM5606, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort Trademark Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Ray,

I am disappointed you had such a bad stay with us this past weekend. We will be contacting you to follow up and try and make it right. Your business is important to us as we want every guest to leave Quail Hollow Resort as a satisfied customer?

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This place has become a dump. We have been coming for 2 years.. No longer. Front lobby is beautiful.... The rest is horrible. Water damage, smells, pool is horrific. Lights arent lit... Water is now cold.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanM5606, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort Trademark Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dustin,

I thank you for your feedback from your most recent stay.The pool heater was down for parts and the lights were repaired. The hotel is going through a full renovation and will be back to its old self in 2019. I hope you will give us a second chance down the road?

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very outdated and musty, but the service I received in the restraunt truly made my stay worth it. The young man named Kyle was quick, knowledgable, efficient, and so kind. He made my friends and I smile each time he returned to the table, and if it weren't for him this review would have come out much worse. It was quite busy, but he handled it so well and never missed a beat. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sharonmikerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanM5606, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort Trademark Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Sharon,

Thank you for your recent review and your positive comments about Kyle's service. We have started a renovation of the building and hope to complete sometime in 2019. I hope to see you again at Quail Hollow.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews