We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Place To Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cottage
Queen master bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
cottage
Queen master bed
Flotation station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New London, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rojigga
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place To Stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

You could not ask for better people. Mike and Dar are 2 fabulous people. Upon our arrival we walked in and the place was spotless. You could eat off the floor. There were nice homemade cinnamon muffins on the table with a nice note welcoming us. We had a nice pond to swim in buy was to cold. The fishing pond was nice. Jacuzzi was huge,warm and relaxing. The 2nd night we were there they made us awesome deer burgers for supper. Honestly you truly couldn't ask for 2 better people. We will be staying there again and again.

Thank you Mike and Dar for a very memorable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirtballi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the money.”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean, quiet, nice romantic getaway! It had everything you might need and then some. All you need to supply was your own food

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna J
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
“Fantastic accomadations”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was the best place we have stayed in years! My husband and I came into town to visit relatives in the area. We couldn't be happier with this lovely setting for a place to spend a couple of nights. This quiet country setting with no noise from neighbors allowed for very restful sleep while the full kitchen area allowed us to cook our own meals which we both prefer. These hosts have created an immaculate, welcoming and fully stocked guest house which we will definitely return to during future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and clean house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ed f
Spencer, Ohio
1 review
“excellent get away!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

clean, quite, and refreshing! Beautiful setting in rural area. Will certainly go back and highly recommend visiting here. Turn off the cell phone and relax by the fire by the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: weekend went to quickly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoskinsdo...
Maui, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A wonderfully quaint and relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent two nights at The Hearts Delight B&B Cottage as we wanted to spend a few nights of quality time with our kids (18) and (7) before dropping our oldest off at college. We couldn't have selected a better venue for the occasion. It was clean and comfortable. Mike and Dar had stocked the fridge with basic amenities to have breakfast and left muffins for our family. We arrived later than we had anticipated after a 7 hour drive and wanted to pickup a healthy dinner option nearby. Dar allowed the kids to pick fresh vegetables from the garden to compliment our entree'. Additionally, both Mike and Dar made us feel "at home." My son enjoyed learning to use a fishing rod at the nearby reservoir as well as helping to prepare dinner over a campfire! He thoroughly enjoyed himself and wants to know when we will visit Mike and Dar again. It will be soon as we plan for future college visits. Thanks for creating such a warm and hospitable cottage environment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, Property, Hospitality of owners and Environment
Liked least: Pitch black after dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
What wonderful people and great kids. I hope they do return because I would love to have the time to fish with the younger one and possibly clean and cook his catch for him. They are always welcome here and I truly hope to have the opportunity to sit around a fire and enjoy some meaningful conversation with them. To all Host if they want to book with you I suggest you don't hesitate. Great people and lots of fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing