We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
516
141
29
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
141
29
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub bed and breakfast king suite wonderful hotel onsite restaurant breakfast was included breakfast attendant sitting room waffles stay there again room was spacious first floor waffle maker easy access hot breakfast pleasant stay visit family
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Our experience with this hotel and staff was 5 star from beginning to end. Nancy was super helpful in securing a block of rooms for our group. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived. The breakfast bar was amazing and the host there was friendly and kept everything clean and full. Michael at front desk helped with a dinner recommendation. Every time we left or entered we were greeted. Just can't say enough about the friendliness of this staff. Every.Single.Person we encountered. Also, the hotel is charming, clean, and close to all sorts of things.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajholden63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Very nice hotel.Very very clean room and hotel.Does allow dogs in part of hotel.Food very good but couldn't eat in resturant no tables had to eat in the pub.Food a little price but good.Very nice staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank m2shallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The rooms are thoughtfully laid out with high ceilings, nice furnishings, nicely defined areas. Everything was clean even those things that are often missed like lamp shades, baseboards and tops of fire alarms.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tsg700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Very nice staff. Helpful in every way. We had a small group from a wedding spend the night. We asked about the bar closing hours and mentioned we might be coming in for a night cap. They keep the bar open for our group. I thought that was awesome! Bed very comfortable. Plenty of pillows. A little pricy for the area but worth it for the occasion. I would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank capaldib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Several family members & friends stayed here for a wedding weekend. The staff was welcoming & helpful, our king room was wonderful for entertaining as it has a fairly large sitting area & a long countertop for food/drink placement. There was also a frig & microwave. There are two TVs which was nice for those interested in the football games that were on. The bathroom is a decent size with great shower pressure. The free breakfast was nice & the dining room was very pleasant & spacious. We didn’t have an opportunity to use the restaurant but the bar was the perfect gathering place after the wedding reception. Free parking was plentiful at the hotel. It’s also conveniently located to several local attractions. The Great Lakes Mall, several restaurants, & if you’re a history buff, the James A Garfield Library are very close.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JudyM826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews