We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view of house with lake in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of house with lake in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Side view of house with lake in background
Enjoy the view from your queen size bed.
View from one bedroom to the second right across the hall.
Spacious deck with hot tub view awesome views!
Book for fall and enjoy this beautiful view from the hot tub.
Large outdoor granite bar with awesome views!
Custom made cherry bench by fire pit.
Only thing missing in this picture is you!
Lake Logan Beach
Pontoon boats for rent on Lake Logan and just a hop skip and a jump away from Eagle View Lake House
Green Herons love Lake Logan as a summer home.
Nesting American Bald Eagles hunt the lake almost daily behind Eagle View Lake House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
theisland...
Bedford, Ohio
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Eagle View Lake House was very clean and comfortable. It felt like home away from home. The owner pays great attention to details in making their guests' visit enjoyable.
Enjoyed the view of the lake and watching the sunrise and set.
Nothing was better than to come "home" and jump in the hot tub after a long day of hiking.
We will definitely be back and are looking forward to another peaceful and relaxing stay at Eagle Lake View House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Drive way too close to road, hard to exit driveway onto road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at Eagle View Lake House! Thank you for the kind words. Your happiness is our number one goal. We look forward to your return! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We absolutely loved Eagle View Lake House! The house, view, everything was perfect. The home and hot tub were so clean and the owners left everything so nice and homey for us. We will be returning soon! Shelley was great to deal with and everything that we expected before our visit was exactly what we found when we walked in. We even got engaged there:) Thank you Shelley!! Your place is wonderful and so were you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was beautiful
Liked least: Not a single complaint
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We could not be happier for you! We look forward to your return as Mr. & Mrs. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darby2rp
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome place for a long weekend”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent Memorial day weekend with 5 friends at the lake house. Beautiful place right on the water with a nice yard for games and grilling. The inside was extremely clean and a good size for the 6 of us. The deck and Hot Tub were also very clean and a great place to relax. Had some luck fishing right from the bank as well. The location is perfect as it is close to many of the activities Hocking Hills has to offer and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a little get-a-way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
We are thrilled you and your guests had a great time Ryan! We hope you can return again next year. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvarlamos
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome Vacation Home”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time, the home is beautiful, the view is breathtaking and
our stay was so peaceful and relaxing, we hated to leave......it was extraordinary.

Thanks for helping us make wonderful memories.

Joyce and Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the deck, the view of the lake and the peace and quiet of the area and the shower was awesome
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks Joyce & Dave for selecting Eagle View Lake House for your vacation! We hope you will return again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
1 review
“Cozy Cottage Stay!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in this warm and cozy cottage. We were beyond pleased! The cabin not only had a unforgettable view from your bed, but a hot tub to relax in, a swing to sit by the lake, and a spacious area to relax inside of the house. We only sat inside one afternoon when it snowed...gotta love Ohio weather! The cabin is completely updated and more than you could ask for in a place in stay near all the wonderful sites, hiking areas and restaurants in Logan. We loved being able awake the beautiful view, grab breakfast and go hiking for a few hours. The cabin is close enough to be able to come and go as needed to all that Hocking Hills has to offer.
We will definitely return for another long weekend. We have bragged the place up to other couples who will definitely rent or come back with us. If you are looking for the perfect place for a "getaway", this is it!! Can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing