We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Cottage Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view of house with lake in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of house with lake in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Side view of house with lake in background
Enjoy the view from your queen size bed.
View from one bedroom to the second right across the hall.
Spacious deck with hot tub view awesome views!
Book for fall and enjoy this beautiful view from the hot tub.
Large outdoor granite bar with awesome views!
Custom made cherry bench by fire pit.
Only thing missing in this picture is you!
Lake Logan Beach
Pontoon boats for rent on Lake Logan and just a hop skip and a jump away from Eagle View Lake House
Green Herons love Lake Logan as a summer home.
Nesting American Bald Eagles hunt the lake almost daily behind Eagle View Lake House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura S
1 review
“Cozy Cottage Stay!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in this warm and cozy cottage. We were beyond pleased! The cabin not only had a unforgettable view from your bed, but a hot tub to relax in, a swing to sit by the lake, and a spacious area to relax inside of the house. We only sat inside one afternoon when it snowed...gotta love Ohio weather! The cabin is completely updated and more than you could ask for in a place in stay near all the wonderful sites, hiking areas and restaurants in Logan. We loved being able awake the beautiful view, grab breakfast and go hiking for a few hours. The cabin is close enough to be able to come and go as needed to all that Hocking Hills has to offer.
We will definitely return for another long weekend. We have bragged the place up to other couples who will definitely rent or come back with us. If you are looking for the perfect place for a "getaway", this is it!! Can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmoore68
Canal Fulton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful get away!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The rental was exactly what we signed up for! Nice, clean, quiet place to unwind from the bustle of city life. Needed a place to light a camp fire, throw a line in, & enjoy a beverage!
The hot tub was a perfect place to cap off the night with a great view of the lake.
Although it rained a day there, The town people of Logan were awesome and friendly! We went out to see the local flavor and personality.
With a boat rental Marina & Bait store... a stones throw down the road, It couldn't get more
convenient for the perfect fishing or boating get away. Caught a lot of delicious pan fish and a few game fish.
We are definitely booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake and Hot tub
Liked least: Needed bigger grill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed Eagle View Lake House and that you caught some fish! We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
1 review
“Beautiful place on the lake”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed here in June 2016. The pictures that are advertised are accurate of what the place looks like. That always concerns me when I search the internet. The place was immaculate. I almost hate to travel for fear of what you might get. You can relax knowing that this is cozy and clean. The lake is gorgeous, the property is cute. Lots of room for my dogs to explore.
If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful retreat, this is just that. I did look at two other places while I was there just to compare. They were dirty, and cheesy. Look no more because this is it. The owners are very nice, they allowed me to stay on my last day as long as I wanted. I give this place a 5 star on recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake.
Liked least: That I didnt have enough time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you Jenny! It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you stay at Eagle View Lake House. We look forward to your return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
cmh
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Eagle View Lake House”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Eagle View Lake house was all that it was billed to be and more. We stayed a few days over spring break as a get away. The house was immaculate, with an updated kitchen and bathroom. We spent most of our time on the back deck utilizing the hot tub, cooking on the grill, late night fire pit and many times on the swing all of which was overlooking the lake. Also, allowing my husband to fish whenever he wanted. The proximity to our home in Columbus was perfect for us. We also took advantage of the beautiful area and many hiking trails nearby. We especially enjoyed the Hocking Hills winery. To top it off, every day we were able to spot an eagle, soaring over the lake. We hope to have a return visit very soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Eagle View Lake House! We would love to have you and your husband stay anytime. We love it when people get to see the Eagles flying over the lake. That experience just never gets old. Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rental”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Eagle View this past Easter weekend and had an amazing stay. The house was beautifully decorated, comfortable and well stocked. We loved the fact that we had a gorgeous and peaceful view of the lake (and the majestic bald eagle that frequents there), but that we were within a few minutes drive to Walmart and restaurants. We spent ALOT of time in the hot tub and the view of the stars from it was amazing!

Shelley was an absolute pleasure to work with and even gave us tips of things to see and do when she stopped by to treat the hot tub. We will definitely be going back and next time we will be taking advantage of the boat rentals (walking distance from the house) to spend some time on the water.

Thanks to Shelley and Mike for sharing your little piece of the hills with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you Laurie for the kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you! We are thrilled you enjoyed the area and the Lake House. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing