We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No detail was overlooked to make our stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
A view from the loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view from the loft
First floow bedroom with queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
A view from the loft
First floow bedroom with queen size bed
Dining area with expandable table to seat six
Hallway to the entry door
First floor bathroom with tub/shower combination
Spacious, well equipped kitchen
View from kitchen to dining area
Bar seating for two
Great room
Great room
Second floor bathroom with tub/shower combination
Loft bedroom with queen size bed
Loft seating area
Main deck with propane grill
Deck dining at its best, with stereo sound system
Deck dining for six
Hot tub!
Entrance
Entrance
Beautiful stone steps from entry level to field
Fire pit seating
Welcome to Marsh Hollow
Your first view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy B
Vermilion, Ohio
1 review
“No detail was overlooked to make our stay fabulous.”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Shadyside Cabin at Marsh Hollow. The cabin was beautiful, the attention to detail was surprising, and the property was serene, quiet, and totally relaxing. They provided a book with local restaurants which was a great help. A wonderful place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for the great review, Sandy. We really appreciate it when our Guests enjoy their stay and let future Guests what to expect from us.

Hope to see you again,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MSSPENCER...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Best Cabin I every went to. Very clean, ALL WOOD, & fireplace works well!! I went twice these year and will go back again. Backyard is big enough to play 10 on 10 Football !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again. The new cottage is about done. We are still aiming for a June opening.

John
Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel G
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Spring Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I grew up near Hocking Hill's but had never been there, right? Anyway, this weekend was in my top five. Great accommodations at Shadyside Cabin thanks to Marsh Hollows and John Grogan. The cabin was clean, equipped with everything we needed, the sound system was perfect (outdoor speakers) for the fire pit and hot tub. The beds were comfy and every worked without a hitch. Loved this place. We found craw dads and salamanders in the creek, and deer ran through the yard - bonus! Highly recommend staying here and we would love to return this fall or next spring. Thanks to the Marsh Hollow team for making this a memorable weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you Joel for your kind words. They let potential guests know that Marsh Hollow takes pride in providing a great get-a-away place. We hope to have our third place (a cottage, not a cabin) open in the next couple months. It borders the Shadyside Northern property line and it will allow us to extend our loop trail from 0.8 miles to closer to 2 miles. It has the same layout as Shadyside (loft bedroom and bath, lower bedroom, open main area with a full bath, Full kitchen). We hope to see you again.

Thank you
John
Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie5246...
Mantua, Ohio
1 review
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Shadyside cabin with family and 2 little ones. This is a beautiful cabin and the owners take pride in there cabin. We had plenty of room and loved our stay! We have been going to hocking for the past 4 years as a family trip. Shadyside cabin is the best cabin we have stayed at yet! The yard is huge and the house has everything you need. We will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard plenty of room for little ones to run!
Liked least: I do not have anything bad to say about this cabin
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
We are glad you had a good time and we appreciate you letting others know. Thank you for taking care of our cabin and we hope to have you all back.

John
Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing