We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
12
32
27
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
32
27
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights bistro spa curtains venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at the Lighthouse Hotel.
We were professionally greeted. Corinne explained everything simply and clearly.
The hotel has recently had a Reno. The rooms are beautiful. Loved the modern decor colours. The bathroom was lovely. Comfortable beds. Crisp white towels. Excellent block out curtains. The price was brilliant
Would definitely stay again. Well done!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dunckie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Barton, Other at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you so much! We have put quite a bit of work into our accommodation renovation and it is so lovely to hear that it has paid off in the eyes of our customers. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

we stayed here overnight this december and had the best relaxing time for a long while.Our room was all brand new it was so nice and the dinner down stairs was to die for 10 out fo 10 for us.The staff were all perfect in their roles to make us feel homely....Well done all.....Thanks Mark and sandra

Room tip: just stay there
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank picko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Barton, Other at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

The meal was to be a rump steak with pepper sauce and vegetables. The steak was to be medium rare. What I got was a thin steak full of grissle and tough as boots and certainly no medium rare. Vegetables were boiled within an inch of their lives with no flavour at all. Disappointed

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BROUGHTYLASS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Had dinner here with friends excellent friendly service (Rebecca served us and she was excellent) the others were friendly too.
Two had the seniors deal, Main, drink and desert for $20, good value, others the $16 meals, again good value. Great playground for kids too. We will go back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jandp768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodstone2015, Guest Relations Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Love to hear that our customers are going to return! Thank you so much for reviewing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

The lighthouse hotel has large rooms with good room service (they make the bed, change the towels every day and have good tea bags)! They also have a good bistro and salad bar. A drawback is having to carry the bags upstairs but it’s not to bad for reasonably fit people.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karensG2877TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodstone2015, Guest Relations Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Thank you for reviewing - so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we don't have any lift access to our rooms, so there is the pain of getting your bags to the first floor. Please note though, our staff would be happy to assist (or get someone to) if ever there was an issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews