We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Hotels.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
FindHotel
US$89
View deal
PricelineUS$92
Expedia.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$92
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
27
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
27
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass flanders microwave motel supplies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This motel is one of the best I have stayed in. Bed and pillow very comfortabel. Good quality line. Microwave and crockery was a plus. Shelf space for all the luggage etc. Plenty of space in bathroom to sit makeup and other toiletries. It was great to have the on site laundry and restaurnat available. Very clean and lovely staff. Can't wait to go back. Also within walking distance of the beach.

Room tip: The bottom end of this motel would be the quietest.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelley56Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Check-in seamless.
Mary runs a great get up here.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
Bed was comfortable.
Linen Clean and Fresh. Good thread count and comfortable.
Pillows Soft, more available in the room if you need them.
Iron & Board provided.
Big Mini Fridge.
Shower bathroom spacious and clean.
Water pressure and hot water great.
A little Traffic Noise but at night hardly any noise at all.

This place was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The Bass and Flinders Motor Inn was a very quiet hotel Unfortunately as it was Sunday, the restaurant was closed, hence we went downtown at the pier for dinner. The rooms are clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. The shower/bathroom needed some renovation. The shower also could do with a bit more water pressure.
Breakfast was punctual and served hot.
There is convenient parking right in front of the door.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed here on our first night in tassie and on our way back to the boat. The rooms are clean and tidy, bed comfortable, showers clean. Spacious rooms. The owner was very friendly and recommended places to eat and told us how long it would take us to get to the boat.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Ulverstone is not a tourism magnet, but is centrally placed in the region, and has good services for the traveller. Last time I stayed in the town my night was disrupted by a freight train moving through the town during the small hours, sounding horn at each of the many street crossings. Bass & Flinders Motor Inn is well away from said train, or busy roads, and this together with a nice bed allowed a more restful stopover.
Rooms are spacious and clean. There is a restaurant, and breakfasts can be ordered. Good parking available.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Saley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews