We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
FindHotel
US$98
View deal
PricelineUS$109
Expedia.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
4
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
4
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2019

From the moment you step through the front door you feel like you've been transported back in time over 100 years. Suitably decorated with antiques befitting a 150 year old house you do feel like a time traveller. Mike is very welcoming and makes you feel like family. Our room was clean and comfortable with amenities frovided including tea and coffee and a private bathroom. A beautiful English breakfast awaits you the next morning bought out on period dinner ware with period cutlery and beautifully set tables. Real linen cloths and napkins and food delivered on warmed plates. We would definitely stay again. May not be everybody's cup of tea but was most certainly ours. Even the cracks in the walls add to the character of this beautiful old home which is heritage trust listed. Why renovate when you can sit back and enjoy the beauty of bygone years.

Room tip: Two flights of stairs lead you to the three first floor rooms so not good of you can't do stairs.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

This is a beautiful heritage homestead that has been very well restored. The rooms are big and very comfortable. Great cooked breakfast. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Could be noisy but the double glazing on the front windows solves the problem. Beautiful garden

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeGetaway2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely, well appointed rooms in historic building. Alot of attention to detail has gone into decor and furnishings. Mike is a friendly, helpful host, and Nate the dog is super cute! Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

When you are coming to the end of a trip, a few days on the road, a couple of hairy drives and only a day or so of travels left you the traveller really look forward to that comfy bed, warm greeting and just a tad of that furry, warm welcoming hospitality. Well not for us here! Having come up from Hobart and spent a night in Strahan we were unsure where our last night on the beautiful apple isle would be so we booked at the Westella in Ulverstone. Having crossed over the hills and through cradle mountain i just wanted to rest. Unfortunately also my phone service provider, like many has no service in this area. At 6.30 - 7pm i knock on the door of Westella ready to relax only to be fronted by the owner who says "theres no room here for you" Astounded i asked "why ?" (obviously) only to be told " the booking i had for yesterday that didn`t turn up arrived today at 8am so i have given them the room and don`t have one for you. Now, as i see it if a booking does`t turn up, you rebook the room then when that booking turns up surely hard luck for them! NO? Trying to find accomodation in a small town, already overloaded as it is hosting World Masters Games, is not easy at that time of night and after two hours we finally found suitable accomodation. If you are in the business of hosting and servicing travellers then you need to do that appropriately and as a traveller who reviews and relays experiences to others to the owner of Westella i will now review and relay the poor quality of your lack of hospitality. Can`t believe the last review that says the owner was welcoming and a great local knowledge as i asked him if he could suggest any other accomodation in the town and i received a flat "No".

Room tip: Make sure ol mate actually keeps your booking
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B3044NWdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, Mike the owner was most welcoming and full of knowledge on the local area, we had a most beautiful breakfast and the room was very comfortable. My only regret was we didn’t stay longer

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisDHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews