We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
Priceline
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$132
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
24
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak anthony apartment hosts meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021

The host: Vicky and Trevor were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Great location, minutes to restaurants, pubs and supermarkets. We have no hesitation to recommend this place. We will definitely come again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vhhh2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

What a fantastic find. Ulverstone River Retreat is just an amazing place with incredible hosts. We had not been to stay in Ulverstone for MANY years so were looking forward to our 2 night stay. When we drove into Ulverstone River Retreat we thought we had found heaven. It was so peaceful and quiet with only the ducks and birds making a noise it was great. We stayed in the mezannine apartment and found Kim and Anthony had supplied everything we needed to make our stay complete, from the slow cooker (so we could put a meal on to cook before going to explore for the day), to milk, cereal, butter, condiments and even a loaf of bread (and a proper bread knife) waiting for us. We chose not to take Anthony up on the offer of the kayaks (and life jackets), but will certainly do that next time we stay. It was the so many "little extra things" that we appreciated that made our stay one to remember for a long time. We have traveled extensively throughout the world and stayed in some amazing places and have to say that Kim and Anthony go the extra mile to make your stay one that you will talk about for a long time.
Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacklynnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Peaceful, pretty and just a perfect getaway if you want some peace and quiet. Had everything we needed and more. Close enough to town but far enough away for some real relaxation. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolinesT6260SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We LOVED it here. Surrounded in tweeting birds and sunshine was our perfect little hideaway. Clean and spacious, warm and comfortable are the words that come to mind. We stayed in the Mezzanine unit for 3 nights as a mini honey moon getaway. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosieposiecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We have just spent three nights at the Ulverstone River Retreat - it is on the banks of the Leven River and is absolutely delightful - Katrina, the owner is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for her. Our mezzanine unit was well equipped and was a real home from home. It is situated about 10 minutes drive from Ulverstone town centre and is a very private and peaceful setting. Kayaks are available to take on the river at high tide - a very highly recommended place to stay on the North West coast.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews