We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
FindHotel
US$84
View deal
PricelineUS$78
Expedia.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
138
125
36
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
125
36
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay family room quiet location good size comfortable bed tasmania accommodation heating unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We had dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice, pleasant environment and small but interesting menu. I had the days special which was a schnitzel with chips and salad. I also had mushroom sauce which was delicious. My husband had a steak which he said was fantastic. Drinks very reasonably priced.
Will go back for sure.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank jandp768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

Positives: lovely room service dinner, efficient house keeping, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer excellent. Nice & roomy.
Why I wouldn’t go back: would try to find something a little more upmarket in future, perhaps need to spend a bit more.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

My partner I and our 14 month old son stayed here on New Years night. Upon check In we realised that our room did not have the cooking facilities that were advised upon us booking. We then asked if there is anywhere for us to cook our food to be informed that there was a bbq in the pool area so we went and purchased meat and salads. Then when asking for some plates to use we were told that there was no bbq as it has not been put together. And rather than putting the bbq together the entirety of the staff were drinking at the bar with the excuse that it was ‘New Years eve’ not only that we payed for breakfast then were told that there would be no breakfast served and they do not offer refunds. Our 14 month old son was able to undo the motel room door as it was quite low and he kept running out into the car park as we could not lock our room door from the inside. Extremely disappointed with our stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Arrived very late due to cancelled flight, staff still there at almost 11pm, very helpful.Cleaners very friendly too.Breakfast not the best, very basic, no fruit or light milk and only white bread. The eggs on one morning were too oily and so was the sour dough bread.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018

The room was clean, renovated and minimal. There was no internet available. A function of some sort had the restaurant booked so I had to go to town for dinner. Not a lot to offer there. Breakfast the next morning was good.

Room tip: If you intend to eat in the restaurant, check to see if any functions are scheduled.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews