We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
20
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
20
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town kitchen creek accommodation motel meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We were so glad to have made the decision to stay at this wonderful motel. The rooms are spacious , equipped well and very clean .We found the bed comfortable and the lounge a great touch . The grounds are a credit to the host ( again wonderful ) , it even has its own creek. I will stay here on our next trip to Tasmania

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The MG Car Club of SA was looking for a place where most participants in the 2018 MG National Meeting could stay as a group. After some research Willaway was chosen.
The apartments were comfortable, there was plenty of space for car parking and the owner supplied hoses for car cleaning. The barbeque area was used on two of the nights and there was no objection to us inviting other MG enthusiasts in to join us.
My wife and I arrived early and stayed on after the meeting. It made an ideal base for exploring the North West of Tasmania.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We had stayed in Ulverstone in the past but this was the first time we had stayed at Willaway and it certainly won't be the last. Our two bedroom apartment was spacious, clean, warm with a full sized kitchen at a very reasonable price. The motel also has a covered barbecue area where guests are able to cook their own meals. There is a small garden area with a creek running through the property that features a platypus (but we did not see it). The local beach is about a 5 minute walk away. If there was a downside to the location it would be the train line close by but trains to this part of Tasmania are infrequent. During the three nights we stayed we only heard one train during the night and one during the day.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed here for two nights last week and was delighted with everything about it
The owner, Justin, was so helpful and friendly but not intrusive which often goes with small establishments. Rooms really comfy and clean and the gardens are a joy. We saw a platypus playing around in the creek on the boundary of the property. How lucky is that?! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Willaway and thought how appropriate the street name is (Tucker) because the motel is tucked away in a little oasis.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I have stayed at four different places in Ulverstone and this is the best. While not luxurious, the apartments are very spacious, comfortable and clean, and have everything you could possibly need. The location is great too -- just 5 minutes' walk from the beach and 10 minutes' from the town centre. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and their beautiful garden has BBQ facilities if you need them. The wifi spluttered a bit one night but was generally reliable and fast. Thoroughly recommended.

Room tip: If you like to hear a babbling brook at night ask for apartment 8.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews