We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely coffee”

Artifakt Gallery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stopped for a coffee driving South and tried to again coming North but they were closed. Swansea is sort of remote and this cafe was a classy surprise. Nice atmosphere and artworks and the best toilets on the East Coast drive.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank stevew538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 228 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped just for mid-morning drinks, nice relaxed vibe, couple of comfy sofas among the tables and chairs. There is an outside terrace too. Good cakes and biscuits. The main menu has a reasonable selection for less than $20 e.g. lasagne with salad, Thai green chicken curry, cheese and spinach pie with salad. Good selection of books for children and some nice art/crafts for sale.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Coffee was sourced from a roaster in Hobart. Good breakfast menu and space. Nice find. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank kmans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We have visted Arti fakt two times.
Coffee very good. You need to wait a few minutes but the result is quality.
I like the carrot walnut cake very much.
Staff friendly.
No free wifi.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank 445martij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We visit this cafe every time we come to Swansea. Coffee is great. A really good range of artwork as well.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank cathe_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Artifakt Gallery and Cafe also viewed

Swansea, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
Swansea, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
 
Swansea, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
Swansea, Glamorgan-Spring Bay
 

Been to Artifakt Gallery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.