We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
15
20
40
27
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
20
40
27
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Three of us for one nights stay here in Swansea. The apartment was clean and simply furnished with one queen bed in one room and twin beds in the other, exactly what we needed. There’s a kitchen if you wanted to self cater and one bathroom. There’s a deck area on ground floor and a balcony with the queen room. In all it was fine for what we needed, a short walk to the beach, IGA and the rich shop or RSL.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BigPoppaPauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We stayed in this villa for two nights . Absolutely very unfriendly reception . We paid $477 . Complementary soap, shampoo and conditioner were of the cheapest quality . The shampoo and conditioner tubes were filled with just water! That was so insulting. They were so very insufficient . When we went to asked them we were given a cold unfriendly stare and were pointed towards the IGA next door . IGA closes at 7 and did not have a travel size of toiletries. So we were forced to by normal size which might go waste. Very old building , no rule book, no wifi , no brochures or info of local attractions and no welcoming note either . Overall very poor Service for a 4 star villa and would never ever recommend to any one

Room tip: I would never recommend
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kalpana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We stayed here for 1 night & would not recommend this place to anyone. Firstly there were stairs to get to our room on the 1st floor. When you pressed the button for the light at night time it went before I had made it up the stairs [ I have 2 forms of arthritis which make climbing stairs difficult]. I had asked for rooms with no stairs when booking all the hotels. Also the was no light around the corner where our rooms was & very dark which made it hard to see where lock for the key was. The mattress was terrible, it felt like the springs were gone as it sank down. No chair in the room, bathroom was way too small. It felt like we were in a small box. the cleanliness of the room wasn't the best. I have worked in housekeeping so I know what to look for in rooms. There was nothing we likes about Swansea Villas. We stayed in budget hotels before that are a 100% better than this one.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinedrossinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

For a one-night stay is ok. Cabin is very tiny and small, especially the toilet area. The noise barrier between the different rooms are bad too. Check-in and check-out procedures are smooth and simple.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chipbee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed in the motel section for 1 night, just as a base to travel to Freycinet National Park. Room is very small as is the bathtoom, however contains all you need. If you are staying longer than 1night, I would suggest staying in the villas or somewhere else with more space. Very close to the beach.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank luv2Travel604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews