We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
276
234
52
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
234
52
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view room was clean family room bedroom apartment short drive free wifi town centre enjoyed our stay friendly service a great stay electric blankets stayed two nights fantastic location nut views balcony clint
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Had a lovely stay at Seaview Inn, the views are beautiful. The weather was fabulously coastal with sunshine, downpours, winds and the room was lovely, cosy, clean, comfortable and had lots of space. This is a friendly, well positioned place to stay to enjoy Stanley
Donna

Room Tip: Rooms to the north have uninterrupted views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Donna.

Thanks for the review - I am pleased you liked our place, I have never heard it put so nicely as "fabulously coastal" - I might use that!! Our vantage point certainly is a great place to watch the weather pass bye.

:)
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Great views from this very comfortable accommodation on the outer edge of Stanley. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Helpful reception staff. You need to drive to the centre of the town, it's a bit of a long walk, but staying where the view is so good makes it worth it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank DJP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Owner at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

:) thanks for the review - pleased you had a nice stay.
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and we found the room to be excellent and the staff very friendly. The accomodation is reasonably priced compared to some prices in stanley. The view from the front of the rooms were beautiful. We would art here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AgathonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Good morning ,

Thanks for these nice comments - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
:)
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The Seaview Queen room we had provided fantastic views of the Nut and Stanley. All amenities you would expect from a property of this high quality were provided. It is a great place to base yourself for touring of the Circular Head, Tarkine and Stanley.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, though I think they all have views..
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Good morning Jay.
Thanks for the nice comments - pleased you liked our place :)
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Immediately on check-in we were offered an upgrade to a family room with view which was a great way to start our holiday. Friendly and efficient staff too. The room was spacious, very clean, great beds and pillows, good shower, warm and with a kitchenette and dining area offered everything we needed and then some. Great views across to Bass Strait and the harbour with The Nut front and centre and Stanley laid out before you and only a couple of minutes drive into town. Good local information from the staff and there are even binoculars available to help with bird watching and the views.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Owner at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello Margaret.

What a wonderful review to wake up to this morning!! Tank you very much for taking the time to write all of these very nice comments.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our property and Stanley so much.

We'll hope to see you again some time, but in the mean time - safe travels,

Clint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews