We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
99
79
27
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
79
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub seafood pie steep stairs ensuite room the main street centre of town two nights stayed one night a great place to stay the cottages great view chair lift tasmania accommodation nut abbeys
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I really like balconies so we got the queen room that was one of the ones that have access to the verandah over the main street. So I was pretty happy about that.

The room was clean, shower very good, and overall I felt it was reasonable value.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Bakery in Stanley great location central to everything including the Nut. Very disappointing that the chair lift wasn’t operational in winter as we were keen to go to the top. The walking track was too steep for us.
The Bakery was great with a spa bath kitchen dining and bedroom. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank YvonneEmery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

It was great just a word of warning in August nothing is open two places for dinner was open

Walked the nut was absolutely fantastic loved it blowing really strongly but worth every minute of it totally amazing would recommend it to everyone to do it don’t get put off by the slopped it was great

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ohmygif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We had an upstairs room with access to the front balcony. Room was spacious with excellent ensuite. Would recommend to friends and would stay again when in Stanley. The location is excellent right in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAC7546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stay at the 3 bedroom Anchorage for 4 days, the location Is fantastic but feel there could be a couple of improvements to the house to really make the stay better. The Queen bed in the biggest bedroom was very uncomfortable and sagged in the middle so we woke up each morning with sore backs, this bed really needs a new mattress. The only other thing would be a curtain or blind of some discription on the sliding door that faces the water, at night there is no privacy and anyone walking past could look in. Other than that it’s a fantastic location close to everything and great kitchen amenities, very clean and tidy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews